You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Da Nang business caves to the "woke mob"

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

we definitely don't have that crap here. Although I will say that some Thai businesses take it a bit too far. There is the famous HFC (Hitler Fried Chicken) that has been in Bangkok for years. People go there and the place is kind of an Insta success story even though it does get lots of bad press.

The Uncle Tom thing is pretty silly though if the people involved bothered to even try to understand why it was named that - which I am presuming they didn't.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I had to look up the Hitler Fried Chicken thing because I thought there was no way that was true. Turns out it is! What a crazy thing to attempt but then again, according to my friends who live in Thailand, the country isn't all wrapped up in being all PC like other parts of the world... .which I think is a VERY good thing.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @jack.russelle for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 40

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.