Run The Day or The Day Runs You!

April 4, 2024

Thursday! Yes! It's Thursday already and I have another busy day ahead!

In school we did a huge adjustment with our schedule due to the extreme heat index we have been experience for almost two weeks now. Read (The Extreme Heat Forced Us To Go Online

We have to conduct online classes. This means we have to prepare also additional materials so the students can do their activities at home.

Not only that, we are also nearing the deadline of the submission of grades. sigh

Just thinking of all the things we need to finish is quite overwhelming. I am alrady missing out a lot of challenges here in Hive.

But... I could not let the situation run my day. As Jim Rhon said.

Either you run the day, or the day runs you.

This means, no matter what the situation is, we have to take control of our day. Simple as that.
But how do we run our day?
Here is the first thing that I will do after this... make a list of all the task that I need to do.

Then as I go about my day, I tick out the things that I have accomplished.

Simon Senek says, this is one way of getting a little dose of dopamine. They say dopamine is a neurotransmitter that makes us feel good.

So I am going to get a little dose of dopamine from time to time.

So how about you, how would your run your day?

May you all have a productive day.

Thanks for reading.


Post No. 2024-27
Date Posted: April 4, 2024.
The image used was created using Canva
Check me out on other platforms. linktr.ee/jlinitiatives

Sort:  

Yes, every second counts. Time will control us if we just sit all day long. Productivity will produce more fruits to harvest.

I somehow dislike an online class because kids can possibly cheat and there is no socializing activity. I know it because it happened during pandemic when students were schooling online or they were given modules in which they can just look at the back page to copy the given answers.

You guys had to conduct online classes because of the heat? Wow, that would never happen in our region. We would be made to bear the heat and learn as though our lives depends on it.

It's really nice that you took control of your day and time by making a list. I am curious @jloberiza, what did you pen down on your list?

Last year we also had a very hot summer. Classes were not suspended then, until some students in other places were reported to have fainted due to the extreme heat. And at least one teacher suffered heat stroke. That's why they are now taking precautions to avoid such unfortunate incident this year.

In my list... I have to write down the tasks that I need to finish to beat the incoming deadline hehehe... we have so many things to do, at least with the list, I can make priorities.

:)

 last month  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ