You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well they got us! Vietnam is locked down now... kinda

I'm glad your friend has you to notice her descent and be there for her. She is fortunate to get out of Los Angeles. It can be a terrible place to be under "house arrest" lockdown. I went to a phase of whiskey and coffee everyday to take the edge of feeling desolate and isolated. I'm fortunate to have neighbors and friends that check in on me a do weekly video calls .And I live in a nice area on a hill surrounded by trees that it doesn't feel like I'm in cement jungle Los Angeles. Many of my friends left. Businesses are boarded up. Many mom and pops, independent owned businesses went belly up. The corporate chain stores are thriving. Target. Walmart, etc.

I hope things improve for the world over and I hope Vietnam NEVER gets as bad as Los Angeles. We had curfews last year and looting and fires. Stay safe out there and let's hope the world is free again soon!

J