How Do You Beat the Heat?: Let's beat the heat with a 'Halo-Halo'

Who doesn't love summer? You can go out and play during this season. Biking, hiking, and swimming. That's what I love about summer.

But because of climate change, the temperature is increasing during this season which makes it super hot to go out. And that's what I didn't like about summer.

And today it's freaking hot outside that it feels like my skin is burning 😃. I feel like I want to take a shower multiple times!

And the hotness makes me uncomfortable because I sweat a lot all the time! Which causes me to change my shirt multiple times a day. 😪 I guess I'm not the only one who experience this isn't it?

Although, thank goodness there's something that can ease the hotness. To be honest this is what I always waiting when summer starts HAHA. I'm always waiting for a stall in the street selling Halo-Halo!

Who doesn't love Halo-halo, isn't it? This is what the best to beat the heat!

Halo-halo is a popular cold dessert in the Philippines made up of crushed ice, evaporated milk and various ingredients including sago, gulaman, some fruits like banana or sweet potato, and ube halaya. It is often topped with an Ice cream on top with a slice of leche flan.

When I was in school I often buy halo-halo outside the campus after I ate my lunch. It is like my dessert and refreshment to beat the hotness. Within just 20 PHP you can now enjoy a cold and refreshing halo-halo. Yum!

IMG_20230502_124527.jpg

IMG_20230502_124809.jpg

That's all for now!
-Pat T.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 last year  

Looks like a tasty treat. I have never tried halo-halo, but I really like the idea of corn flakes and ice cream together, and I do hope to try this combo one day. When the weather is this hot, most people avoid the heat, but the sellers of ice cream and cold treats are happy for the increased customers.

Thats true! Thats why sometimes Im thinking of selling some cold treats at our store in summer HAHA