MY WEDNESDAYWALK THAT MAKEMESMILE THIS WEEK

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 years ago

Hello everybody,

Wednesday again! Time for WednesdayWalk that MadeMeSmile...

I love do the collaboration of WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay and MakeMeSmile by @elizacheng. Thank you much both of you which have same intention to bring fun and smile.

Today's post walk happens last Sunday with our unplanned roaming around within the City. Hubby was bored already just staying at home. First I explained to him we can't just go out because of the pandemic but we only argued, he won the argument. So, the service car went out, carrying with me all precautions timing our son was at home, he was our driver, first we passed by a small store, I bought our reading glasses. Then, my son asked if we have been to Punta Engaño. I told him, yes, that was 3 yrs ago, we rode the public utility car.

My son drove on that direction, oh, oh, look! Nice road development, both roadside full of trees! Really made me smile! Cool to the eyes! This was almost at the dead end road of Brgy Punta Engaño, a seaside community. We passed by known big hotels like The Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu, Chateau By The Sea, Coral Point Garden Resort...

inbound4562469751670331907.jpg

inbound501435474829931086.jpg

inbound3404300754405871818.jpg

When we tracked back I told my son to drove slow because I saw a little sari-sari store with plenty of beautiful flowers at the side just by the roadside. Wow, her plant collections were nice. I asked the storekeeper if we could buy some of her flowering plants. Yes! It was really for sale. Ho my, my, her portulaccas in different colors were healthy. I bought all the different colors orange, white, yellow, pink and her vietnam roses worth 100 pesos. Luckiness the storekeeper was a nice lady giving me many stems, really a bargain...made me smile!

inbound5866736548504038916.jpg

inbound8334544495755340836.jpg

Then, I saw her fresh healthy red alugbati! My fave! I love red ones than the green colors. Even without meat this veggies is so yummy by sauteing it with spices like garlic, onion and green pepper and lots of black pepper powder. I also eat this raw with anchovies. I bought all her red alugbati.

inbound7545106723055672943.jpg

After buying, we went to Marigondon, checked Karancho's Beach Resort if they were open for business. Hmm, plenty of cars with in their parking area. We planned to go there next sunday.

After that we were all hungry, we passed by Mc Do and ordered big mc's take out and parked by the roadside and eat. While we were eating, I noticed the surrounding trees. Beautiful bark form! Isn't it.

inbound5955321923606712712.jpg

inbound7827071815061530214.jpg

And,posing posing me...

inbound6160845043138161614.jpg

When we went home I submerged in the water all flower stems, then planted the following day.

inbound4126796474726474664.jpg

I am happy because for how many years I took pictures of flowers by the roadside sometimes from my neighbors flowers,not my own. But, now...at last, I can picture my own flower plants! It really MadeMeSmile!

Thanks for dropping by...

inbound6889714278799815430.jpg

inbound3395671098808622277.gif

Sort:  

Being stuck indoors is frustrating sometimes you just need to get out and looks like a nice drive and a cool find the flowers may they grew well for you

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

 4 years ago  

Yeah, after the drive hubby was tired but happy and relieved, thanks much.

well happy and relieved makes up for tired :)

 4 years ago  

Beautiful post!

 4 years ago  

Thank you!

 4 years ago  

@JustinParke here on behalf of ASEAN Hive Community.

That was quite a productive day @jurich60. That leafy green is not I am familiar with, I will have to look it up. Thanks for sharing this post within the community.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀ 100% ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ & ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ᴏʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
 4 years ago  

Thank you much much...@JustinParke

 4 years ago  

Congratulations @jurich60 on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
Have a !BEER 🍺 because your post is one of our

ASEAN Hive Community's 🌏 Daily Top 3️

 4 years ago  

Oh, thank you much much!


Hey @jurich60, here is a little bit of BEER from @asean.hive for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.