Sort:  
 last year  

You got me interested in this lady and did a little Google to found out she was raised in Norway since 10. A good 10 years of oversea exposure could have gotten here where she is now. Will check this movie out if female tiger agrees. Her Netflix akaun yo

In return, lemme give you a compilation of the best 10 Bollywood action scene.

 last year  

I wasn't 100% sure, but I thought she might've been a "foreigner" because of her first name. However it is quite common in this part of the world for people to take up an English name if their native name is hard to pronounce for some folks. There is nothing quite like an over the top Indian action movie complete with revolver pistols and matrix-like fight scenes. I have been meaning to see RRR for quite some time because I heard it is bonkers.

Hai Phượng is far from an upright citizen in this film, but she is the one you rooting for in the film despite her being an ex-gangster turned debt collector. This background though provides a convenient reason as to why she knows how to fight and kill so well.

I was already wondering how she knew how to fight, until I read these lines. I always enjoyed stunt/martial action movies "Bruce Lee" style with a good storyline. This one seems to be coming close.

 last year  

Well, I guess I've seen far worse backstories in American action films, so I was glad to let the debt collector excuse be her reason for having supreme martial arts skills.

Well, I guess I've seen far worse backstories in American action films...

I know what you mean 😂. Like the Dwayne The Rock Johnsons movies was explained by someone online recently and that is that The Rock stipulates in his contracts or at least only takes on roles where he always needs to win at the end of the movie. It's just regurgitating the same type over and over again, only for the money. I still like his movies though, even though those don't have any depth 🤣.

OMG the fight scenes! And what's exciting is, the lead character is a woman. I will surely check on this one. Thanks for this review. It is now added on my watchlist.

 last year  

The fight scenes are quite entertaining, and of course when vengeance is on the line, it makes you root for the woman. On Netflix you can watch it dubbed in English, but it's available on YT for free in Vietnamese.

It means you prefer films with titles about culture or true stories rather than horror films👍

 last year  

I do like some horror films, but not the modern ones, I love the old ones that are so fake that they are almost funny.