🥵☕ Hot Masala Chai ➕ Cold River 🏞️🥶 = Dad & Daughter Memories 👨‍👧

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

hotcold.png

Today I decided to combine some homemade masala chai with a swimming adventure, and sure enough Monkey-B was more than game to join.

☕ A New Favorite Combo 🏊‍♀️

mmm.png

     I've already shared my masala chai recipe in previous posts, so if you're looking for a recipe, check it out. This day the recipe was simply awesome dad + cute daughter + hot masala chai + cold river, and it was a good idea. The river is pretty chilly if you're not used to it, but with a hot cup of spicy drink sitting on a nearby log, we could simply swim over and heat ourselves from the inside-out.

bnbnbn.png

     I had just made the pot of chai before heading down to the river, so it was still piping hot. I showed @sakana (aka Monkey-B) how to use the river to quickly cool down the chai for instant enjoyment. She found this technique amusing, but if it works it works, right?

🥼 Tasting & Testing 🧪

hyht.png

     After the chai was properly cooled, Monkey-B provided some quality control testing, and after a few sips approved the batch. I think this idea was golden, definitely have to combine more hot drinks with the cold river. Perhaps next time we can outdo ourselves by floating on a raft and eating spaghetti 😉. Monkey-B swam a little longer than normal, and with a little more zeal, I assume because she was slightly amped on some cardamom-ized caffeine.

vfvfvf.png

     We even accidentally poured a splash of chai in the river for homies we lost along the way. I guess a post can be this simple, just a snapshot of a few minutes from a day filled with many other activities. This aquatic chai session was easily the highlight of the day though, and I sense we'll be repeating this trend together and hopefully one day with bungalow guests.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
Sort:  
 last year  

Very nice dear brother to spend the time with your daughter. I like this you are really great

 last year  

Anything involving the river is a hit, but we will definitely be taking chai down there again.

hi.. @justineparke thank you for presenting a small outing at ASEAN Hive I am happy to see the joy of monkey-b playing while tasting drinks while enjoying the beautiful natural panorama of Cambodia👍

 last year  

We feel very thankful to live here, the surroundings are beautiful and it doesn't cost a penny to have some fun.

It's amazing that you and your daughter had so much fun in the River along side the hot drink. I hope that you both get to do this again some other time.

 last year  

It was a good idea, and we will indeed be repeating it, of course provided the weather cooperates with us.

I hope the weather will be on your side then 😉

That must be really nice to have a hot masala chai ready after the swim. : )
she seems to have so much fun swimming in that river.

 last year  

It was a good idea, we will be doing it again. Perhaps with a free hot drink, big sister and the mothership will join us next time.

 last year  

I suddenly got the urge to inflate the kids pool and make me a pot of hot masala coffee and dip into it 😅

 last year  

I never thought about that, a kiddie pool full of hot masala tea would probably make the skin shine like a baby. Enjoy it with a glass of ice cold river water. In this scenario I assume you play the role of the cinnamon stick.

It looks like a good tradition :) I'm amazed that she likes the cold water at that age!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

 last year  

I was/am still surprised, I think it's the endorphin rush she gets from the shock of the cold water that makes her enjoy it so much. I guess this is the same reason I always put too many chilies in my food 😄.

That makes sense! At least her habit leaves her taste buds intact 😂

!LUV

It is very nice to spend time with your daughter my friend and for the drinks, I still not yet taste that kind. 😊😊

 last year  

Such a great time we had, but the weather has been so cold lately that we haven't been able to go swimming.

That place is very perfect for a picnic I guess.

Very nice technique to cool something hot, I like the way the river water looks !PIZZA

 last year  

As long as you don't submerge the cup too deeply, it's no problem 😁.

So glad to see that you really enjoyed the day in the river with your daughter. 🙂

 last year  

Thanks for stopping by. I often swim alone because I enjoy the cool water, but on most occasions my youngest daughter joins me. I think we have similar personalities and likes.

 last year  

When I slept and you both made a lot of fun.

 last year  

What else we can we do when the house is full of daytime nappers, that's our chance to use the cold water to wake us up and keep us going.

Life is about building memories with our love ones.

 last year  

I agree, I hope these times get permanently logged into the human hard drive.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@zonadigital21(2/5) tipped @justinparke (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Dear @justinparke,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Dear @justinparke,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!