You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping the Chiang Mai Hash alive

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

I just realized why the forest picture struck a bit of terror in me. This could be done in Cambodia, but you would definitely need some landmine mapping information, if any exists for the area, and most importantly never go off trail.

Kampot, the town I most recently lived in, was heavily bombed during the war with bombies, and only a percentage of these little golfball-like things detonated. The family and I have done a lot of wild camping, but it comes with some strict rules on how to collect firewood.

Even though the HASH has dwindled, I hope you keep it alive until it can rebound post-WWIII or whatever's next.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I hadn't really thought about that. There are multiple Hash chapters in Cambodia and I would imagine that this is something that they really have to keep in mind when making their trails!