You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis Cafe in Phuket

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

They definitely to figure out how to make more effective laws. It reminds me of Colorado when it first enacted the medical marijuana laws. I was allowed to have 6 plants growing, but my total allowed possession for cannabis was 2 ounces both on and off plant. One would've had to have grown bonsai ganja to restrict 6 plants to 2 ounces.

Hopefully Thai authorities will eventually send some people abroad to study how various countries have regulated their cannabis industries, and take this knowledge back home to make things more rational.

Sort:  

Yes I agree. Its the first step it seems and would be a good boost for the economy in many ways. I think Portugal has a great system. Thai has been quite effective in the past incorporating things from the west and using them in their own way and this seems to be another one.