You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did I accidentally become a hoarder?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

I am kind of the same way, I try to keep my life to an amount of things that fits in two pieces of checked luggage. This is mostly because I can't own land in Cambodia, can't get citizenship, and my visa future is always unknown. For this reason I've always tried to find the zen in between being settled and pretending Cambodia is home, but also being ready to load my things in a suitcase and leave in a few days.

Unfortunately my wife is an almost hoarder, but that's understandable because she feels more secure in her own country and can freely think about the future and a life in Cambodia 20 years from now, whereas I can only plan a life to my next visa renewal.

Sidenote, I didn't know you were a dipper. My daily mission as a kid was to ride past Orville Redenbacher's old house to cross the highway and buy my stepdad a can of skoal from a gas station that sold fried potato wedges, those were the good old days.