You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Post From 'Merica 🦅 Kentuckiana 🌪️ Where The Bible Belt, Rust Belt, & Tornado Alley Collide

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

The Philippines has one of the toughest visa policies for foreign residency. I think the only one I could have a chance at would be the retirement visa, but I'll have to wait 15+ years and have some more income to qualify for that. I think the Philippines is more possible if I seek employment and a sponsor, but we enjoy being self-employed and doing microbusiness.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Awtsch! After living in Europe for almost 4 decades I am not updated. I haven´t heard about that tough resident visa requirements since we already abandoned the idea of living there permanently. But Georgia might be an option. I am sure you and your fam will get used to the cold weather.