You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Post From 'Merica 🦅 Kentuckiana 🌪️ Where The Bible Belt, Rust Belt, & Tornado Alley Collide

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

I think Surinamers love their sugary fizzy drinks more though, it would be a very close call. I never watched much TV in Suriname, but I did see an instance of hunger and desperation from an older Guyanese couple once, broke my hears. Nobody in Cambodia ever goes, hungry, the village mentality always makes sure a poor person can ask any nearby house for some rice and fruits, and they are culturally obligated to help.

Sort:  

I think Surinamers love their sugary fizzy drinks more though, it would be a very close call

The fizzy drinks part is true, but I can see it changing in my small social bubble. Am still aware that some people here drink soft drinks as if it's water, even early mornings 🤦‍♀. We do have a high number of heart disease(s) and diabetes.

 2 years ago  

Now I'm in the USA, just saw a friend the other day that only drinks Mountain Dew, no water at all under any circumstances.

only drinks Mountain Dew, no water at all under any circumstances.

Oh damn... 🙈 I don't want to stereotype, but I have indeed seen reality tv programs where some Americans drink those drinks as if it were water.