You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thai Chow Restaurant 👩‍🍳 Next To The Railroad Tracks & Inside A Tow-Truck Business 🤫 A Kentuckiana Secret

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

She really needs to retire, and I know she wants it. But I also think her restaurant is her pride, and she still has no family member that is passionate enough about cooking to take over. If my wife and kids would've got American visas, we were going to try and work out a deal with her, because we would've lived in the USA for 6 months a year for 3 years until they had American passports.

Since our US immigration was denied, I never told her about this idea, I'm thankful I didn't build up false hopes. Cambodia is easier for me to return to now than them coming to the USA, so now this is our goal, and we will reopen our restaurant in Cambodia somewhere eventually.

Sort:  

Maybe you will get your Christmas miracle yet, never give up :) ... If it's not meant to be, do you have good enough Internet to spend the day with them on a computer at least???

 2 years ago  

My mom's house has internet, a short drive from where I rest my head. As for me though, I only have a hotspot with my phone plane, the 10GB limit was hit after less than a week, and I just can't do my Hive stuff from a phone or tablet, I'm a sit down and Hive at a desk on a computer kind of person, so I have to come to my mom's house every day to connect with you all.