Losing my childhood sweetheart.

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast month

Source


HELLO EVERYONE,
I am @lota34 from Bangladesh. Today I am here to share a different kind of post with you. I like writing very much. And I like to write about childhood memories. Today I will share some of my childhood memories. Also, I will tell you about my dear childhood friend. I hope everyone will like this post.

Many of you may know that my father served in the army. As these jobs tend to have a lot of transfer. So you have to shift to a new place with your family. As a child I was with my uncle. I was with my uncle's family in different places. When I grew up, I went back to my parents. I was studying in seventh standard. Baba was transferred to Comilla Mainamati Cantonment. After moving to a new place, Baba got quarter in Comilla Mainamati cantonment. After that he again shifted to Comilla cantonment with his family. I used to stay with my uncle and aunt. When he was transferred to Comilla, I was also taken there. Going to a new place felt a little bad at first. I could not understand how to adjust to the new place. New school, new friends, everything was very bad. On the first day when I went to take the school entrance exam, I passed the entrance exam. And I got an opportunity to get admission in Comilla Cantonment Board School.

I was very upset when I went to school on the first day. I don't know anyone very well. I felt very bad when I went to a new place. I was only crying again and again. The daughter of our school teacher used to study with us. The girl was quite good. Then he told me if you have any problem you can let me know. I was very upset then. There was a void somewhere. Then slowly I became very friendly with a girl. The girl's name was Tanjila. I met Tanjila because we were tutored by the school teachers. I did not understand when I became so friendly with him. But the most interesting thing is that there were many differences between Tanjila and me. I was much taller than him. And tanjila size was very short. Seeing the pair of the two would make me laugh sometimes. But for some reason I became friends with him. In fact, friendship is never based on appearance or form. Friendship is from the heart.

After becoming friends with Tanjila, I was having a good time. Tanjila could sing well. And I always encouraged her to sing in school programs. As we lived in the quarters next to the school, going to school was not much of a problem. On the other hand Tanjila used to come late sometimes as she lived a bit far away. I waited for him. If he never came to school, I would have been very upset. After that, the class captain told us to sit closer to each other. We had to get seats in that school. Whoever has the seat should sit there. So I put Tanjila on the fast bench and I sat on the second bench. Since Tanjila was a little short, she was given the first bench. Tanjila and I did not understand when we became so sincere. Then suddenly my father was transferred again. I was very upset then. Even Tanjila was very upset. On the day I left school, Tanjila did not come to see me off. He was very upset. Maybe he couldn't stand in front of me for the last time. I was very sad not to see him for the last time.

After that, I noted down the phone numbers of several girlfriends in the diary. Maybe then there was no phone in hand like that. So the communication was not very good. Sometimes I used to talk to everyone on my father's phone. But I know why with the passage of time all of them disappeared. I still have Tanjila's phone number. But I could not find him. I still call that phone number occasionally. Someone else answers the phone. He doesn't know Tanjila. I did not understand how he disappeared from my life. I still sometimes search by his name on Facebook. To be honest, this void still hurts my heart. May never see him again. But he will remain in my mind for the rest of my life. I will never forget the girlfriend I lost. There may be many like me whose father worked in different places. And because of that, he became friends with many people. But the emptiness of leaving them and the pain of losing them forever is too much. Finally, I want to say one thing, I still miss you a lot, girlfriend.


This is my own and original article.

Sort:  

Oh, I think I can understand how it feels. My dad was also in the army in my country Nigeria, and was also being transferred from one place to the other. My brother and I had to go live with my maternal grandparents so that the transfers would not affect our education. I'm sorry you lost contact with your childhood friend.

 28 days ago  

It is quite a sad thing in my life I think. Thank you for a nice comment.

 27 days ago  

It is really sad when people grow apart, especially when you have built a good relationship with them.

 23 days ago  

Thanks for your feedback.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 28 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ