A beautiful hike in Brunei

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Simply stunning. I just love hiking whenever I get the chance to do so. As I am writing my post.. I am listening to some beautiful music in my background just to get a more relaxed vibe. Happy Sunday. How are you doing? Do you like hiking?

One thing about me is that, I just love to do physical workouts and I love to sweat. I would be spending my daytime either clearing out the garden, cleaning, read or get some workout done be it hiking, running, weights. I guess, it's part of my life. I have to at least get some push ups done each week.

In Brunei, I usually go to this hill that is near my mom in law's home. Spend around an hour hiking. Get some sweat out and also enjoy the fresh air.

LIANG HILL

The good thing about hiking here is that the trails here are well paved. Even after it rains, it is not slippery at all. Nothing beats this. The beautiful natural surrounding. Brunei has done a good job of preserving much of its forest. It always feels rather relaxful to walk about these paths. Enjoying the scenery.

After half an hour, we reach a checkpoint.

Sitting in that hut watching the birds and just do nothing. It's great to be with nature than to sometimes see lots of buildings.

Farmlands

Locals here are really good and growing crops. Lots of the crops that are sold in the market are grown in these farms. The only thing is that if you do pass by these farms, you'll smell the strong pungent smell of faeces that is used as fertilizer. The good news is that, it's an organic form of fertilizer but if you walk pass by, you'll smell it from afar.

Macro shots

Saw this really beautiful plant. It has purplish shades of green. Nature is just so unpredictable sometimes. God creates beautiful things in nature.

A trail up

Some of these routes are just by mountain bikers. You'll see them around with their bikes going at high speeds.

I guess

You'll be asking. Where are the humans? Scattered around. You'll see a few here and there. It's great to have trails all to yourself. It's a long way down and up but with enough training, the difficulty level reduces. Just that, you should not be running around here or else you'll run out of energy in less than 10 minutes. I've seen those who are good runners but can't hike.

The best reward

Watching the beautiful sunset. It's beautiful. Just sitting here. Looking at the sky. The colours. Enjoying nature.

Some trees

that have no more leaves. But it makes a good picture.

A while ago, I flew my drone around these hills. It's quite amazing to see greens everywhere.

I don't think many places on earth still have that much green.

My wife and a pylon

Whenever I see these pylons around the hills, I do wonder, what it took to build these. There are no roads. So I guess, they are carried in. My wife in front of the pylon.

Ah.. such a beautiful sight.

Haha.. I usually, enjoy taking photos more than being taken photos of. I love to take photos with the scenery. But sometimes, I just get to carried away by the beautiful scenery that I have to capture it as my eye sees.

Hope that you enjoy reading this post. Do go and get some workouts done. If you ever feel stressed out, the best thing to do is definitely to get some workout done. sweat it out.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1569124560125165568 twitter metadata:bHV1ZWV0YW5nfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2x1dWVldGFuZy9zdGF0dXMvMTU2OTEyNDU2MDEyNTE2NTU2OHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hujansore, @luueetang ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Hi Luuee! I love nature as well. Such a beautiful place you shared with us.
You are right, it is much more better seeing nature than seeing high buildings in the city.

The natural scenery is very extraordinary and of course it is very interesting to see. Thank you of course for sharing the beautiful scenery.

Great place @luueetang... happy sunday too!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ