A walk in the park

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY21 days ago

One of the most enjoyable activities that I usually do is definitely go for a run. This is a post about one of my favorite parks here in Miri. It is well-maintained and a lot of people come here to run every day. It also has a track that is 2.5 km long.

Bulatan Park Miri city

Miri lies on the Northern part of Borneo island in Sarawak.

Rainy day.

Three lanes for runners to jog. Why isn't there anyone? Empty?

It was raining slightly. But I was still determined to run here even when it was raining slightly.

One of the man-made lakes. You can feed the fish here too. Lots of catfishes.

A white cat here

Cute little cat. It was looking at me in my eye. I guess, I am a cat person. I already have four cats at home, if not I would have adopted him/her home.

The rainy. It was drizzling but I did not mind.

Lots of trees here. During hot days, this is one of the best parks to run at, the trees shade the whole trail making it cool.

I've been running for more than 18 years with a couple of thousand kilometres and a lot of worn out shoes.

Lots of green. Usually, lots of people would be at this park but due to the rain, lots of people stayed at home. It is quite a rare sight to see this place being so empty.

The rain stopped

Some people began showing up.

I ran from 430 to 5.29. 13615 steps.

This is my favourite park. Have a great day.

@luueetang

Sort:  
 21 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ