Malaysian snacks - biscuits

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

My wife and I usually go to the supermarket to buy snacks. We are the hunters of new snacks. Today, I am going to introduce some snacks that are found in a local store. Usually eaten with coffee, tea, milk.

Cream O - the copy of Oreo

img_0.7818566181304343.jpg

This is the cheaper version of Oreo here in Malaysia. White round biscuits sandwich the chocolate filling. Delicious. Usually, I dunk this in coffee. Oreos are pretty popular here too. There are sections of most supermarkets dedicated to selling Oreos. Rows and rows of Oreos.

Cream O - Strawberry 🍓🍓🍓 tart with cheese cream

img_0.5473929420081725.jpg

Colourful metallic looking plastic textures. The best thing about the packaging here is, it always shows what's inside. It makes you hungry looking at them and impulsiveness kicks in. Buy mode on. Buy buy buy. Calories added.

Cheese tarts with strawberry filling. Do you usually finish the whole row? Normally, once it's opened, it is eaten within an hour. I am these tarts biggest nightmare.

Cream O - Blueberry tarts with cheese cream

img_0.06307815116100846.jpg

Blueberries are not grown locally. The best next thing is to enjoy blueberries is by biting on a blueberry filled biscuit with cheese cream.

Cheese filled sandwich tarts with blueberry fillings. The tart melts inside your mouth while the blueberry burst into the taste buds like best friends meeting up.

different biscuits

img_0.5190516807557785.jpg

These are a must try if you ever visit Malaysia. The different Malaysian made snacks. This company also manufactures other food : Potato chips.

New items

img_0.8562123737388585.jpg

These are new wafer with fillings.

All sorts of different flavours. Avacado, chocolate and coffee latte.
Attractive packaging. Usually, if my wife and I go to the supermarket, we would hunt for new items. 😁😁😁

Hope you enjoy looking at these snacks. Which one would you want to buy?

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

wonderful post but I would love to see what's inside. Sometimes what's on the label is far from what's inside

 3 years ago  

Hi hi . Thank you for your comment. Yeap. Sometimes I buy some food and inside is not the same as the label. 😁😁😁 Thank you. Have a great day.. 😁😁😁

 3 years ago  

There are also some of that snacks here in my place. I do buy some cream-o biscuits. 😃
I usually bring it at the office as my snacks. 😃

 3 years ago  

Hi hi.. wahahhaa that's great to know. Do you prefer Oreo or Cream O better? What is ur fav flavour...

 3 years ago  

I prefer affordable snacks. Hehe
Oreo is pricey than cream-o.
I prefer cream-o.

 3 years ago  

Ever seen a durian flavored OREO? I haven't yet, but I keep waiting for a Southeast Asian country to be the first to introduce such a thing.

 3 years ago  

Hahaha . So far not yet. But recently Oreo released a frizzy orange oreo. But there is the Duran flavoured chocolate bar by Cadbury.. 😁😁😁 hi hi .

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ