You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Moments With The Family In Paramaribo 👨‍👩‍👧‍👧 Silliness to Stave Off The Sadness

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hahaha.. that's a really cool way to keep the beard... It made me smile seeing your beard... What machinery are you usually working on? I read your wife's post and she looks really happy back in Cambodia. It will be a matter of time before you will join them. Missing makes the heart fonder and increases the family bond when you see them in person again. Sometimes, kids grow too fast . But well, they have to grow up for the world to move forward. So I guess the one thing to do is to cherish every single moment and not have any grudges with anyone or waste time unnecessarily. I can imagine how much time a person waste just by being angry at another person for a whole day. 24 hours gone.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I don't work on too much machinery these days since Hive took over my life, but I used to work in a machine shop in the USA, a farm, detailing cars, and in Cambodia the restaurant and motorcycle repairs were all good reasons to manage the dreadlocks and beard.

Good point about the anger, even I relearn this lesson several times a year still to this day.