You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Post From 'Merica 🦅 Kentuckiana 🌪️ Where The Bible Belt, Rust Belt, & Tornado Alley Collide

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hi hi Justin ... This is an interesting read. Everytime you tell me about the detailing job, I had to use some of my imagination but finally get to see it. 8 hours for a car is pretty tough. Now I get it why after I spend about an hour or two on my car, it doesn't look as showroom as it should be. It must be pretty scary to steal back those cars . In Malaysia, car dealers usually collect the full amount for second hand cars that can't be loaned. I have been really curious about guns . So it is that most Americans can carry a gun at all times in case of self defense?

Your dad looks pretty young. What was his first response when he saw you after such a long time. The buildings despite mostly being vacant looks quite decent except without humans. It's pretty sad to have that feeling of being in a whole city where economic activity slows down and buildings are left vacant.

Are there any greens? Just curious cause I looked at all the photos and did not see much trees or plants.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Some cars require more than a full day, especially if we decide to wax or lift the car and spray the bottom with new black paint. GUNS are everywhere, whether seen or not, almost everybody has a gun somewhere. People here talk about how scary Cambodia must be, but yet they don't feel safe in their own homes with a loaded gun and the doors locked. They think I'm bonkers mad when I tell them I used to not even lock my door at night in Cambodia because at that time I had nothing of value to steal. This time of the year all of the plants and trees die or lose their leaves, so everything is brown, gray, and cold.

My Dad was happy to see me, and of course he'd like to have me work for his business, but he will only pay me $30 for half-day of work, an unlivable wage even in relatively cheap Indiana. I made $85 on Hive posting about this adventure which I was paid $30 to partake in, so it's obvious I am better off blogging for my income, even in the USA.