The best ice cream in Kuching

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

IG ICE CREAM

Long queue. Lots of people waiting eagerly for their delicious Ice Cream late into the night. This ice cream joint sells Ice Cream that combines the nightmares of all fitness gurus. Ice Cream on top of Chocolate Bobba Milk Tea.

The ultimate dessert
img_20220117_222540.jpg

This Ice Cream joint is superbly successful. Long queues all day all night. Even at 10pm. Short waiting time of less than 5 minutes.

NEON SIGN
img_20220117_222434.jpg

I was attracted like a bee to the stall. We came twice during this trip. I was in Kuching to get my wife's passport done.

img_20220117_222438.jpg

GULA APONG ICE CREAM = Coconut Sugar Ice Cream
Many who ordered here were ordering their ice cream. This stall is located somewhere along the waterfront.

LED Lights hang above the street.
img_20220117_222702.jpg

It was raining and had stopped. The surface of the roads were wet and reflections could be seen. It was time to head back to the hotel and call it a day.

Padungan area at night

img_20220117_223950.jpg

Kuching is a huge city but it is quiet at night. Plus for someone who loves some peace.

Safe streets
img_20220117_223954.jpg

Walking along these roads, I felt quite safe. There was a police station nearby. Malaysia bans gun ownership as well as bullets which carries fourteen years and not less than 6 whips.

Do not scroll down yet.
img_20220117_230759.jpg

The view from the window of the hotel. Quite quiet.

The next morning
img_20220118_075524.jpg

I woke up listening to rain drops. I waited for a while before getting out. Hunting for food.

FU RONG PAN MEE [GOOGLE MAPS]
20 minutes from the main city.
img_20220118_092609.jpg

Lots of noodles to choose from.

Special coffee with a coffee flavoured heart shaped ice
img_20220118_093606.jpg

I usually prefer warm drinks in the morning but this was the cafe's special.

Chee Cheong Fun / Rice Noodle rolls
img_20220118_094034.jpg

It is different from what I have eaten in Miri. Thicker noodle rolls with lots of sesame.

img_20220118_094051.jpg
My wife enjoying her soupy meal. Warm meal on a cold day.

Kuching's Fried Noodles on Tomato Gravy
img_20220118_094253.jpg

At this shop, the noodles are more sticky. More meat bits on the top. Overall, this was a great breakfast.

Read the prior post
The Kuching Waterfront
https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@luueetang/kuching-city-night-shots-the

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Waaaa... I can taste the sweetness just by looking at the picture 😂😂

Sudah lama tidak pergi ke kuching. Chee cheong fun tu nampak sedap 🤤🤤

Gong xi fa chai brother 🙏🙏

 2 years ago  

Hi hi my bro.. long time no see u.. hope u doing well ah.. 😁😁😁 I think sure u won't let ur anak eat this at night.. later tak tido.. hahahah..

Nanti pergi Kuching boleh Cuba Cuba Rasa chee Cheong fun.. wahahhaa.. have a great day. Thanks for dropping by.

 2 years ago  

Was busy last few weeks. Now ok sedikit.

I tidak akan bagi anak2 minum sebelum tidur. Nanti semua melompat lompat 😂😂

 2 years ago  

Good to hear that ur more free.. have a break sometimes.. 😁😁 nanti lompat sini Sana hahhaa. Mok tunggu berapa jam.. ahhaha.. have a good day my bro.

wah really want to try the ice cream bubble tea 😁

 2 years ago  

Next time can try if you visit the cat city.. wahahah I also first time try.. a bit sweet.. but overall alrite la. Sometimes..

i am quite into sweet, should be fabulous to me 😀

 2 years ago  

That is very nice city , no wonder many Indonesian escaped to Kuching to try some luck there. I heard stories that some Indonesian work and do some business in Kuching.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. my friend.. there is an Indonesian lady who opens a restaurant known as Muara restaurant in Miri city and is very very successful. Some Indonesians work in Brunei and earn Brunei dollars. Hahhaa Indonesians are very hard working.

Thank you my friend for the compliment. Indonesia is also a beautiful place. 😁😁😁

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @luueetang.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much.. =)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

I belum try this Coconut Sugar Ice Cream when I at Kuching last time. If the SOP go to Kuching not strict I will go there now =x

 2 years ago  

U usually drive there or use flight? If u use car, u are lihai o.. u can try it next time go.. quite a popular Ice cream. At waterfront area.. now the sop not strict already but go visit when u feel like u want.. wahaha Happy Chinese New Year 2022.

I think Sarawak is heaven for food lover. Last time I went to Miri and Kuching the food was cheaper than here in KK. its like 50%-60% less 🤣🤣 I went to buy the "mee kolok" and I was shocked, it was only rm3. I bought 3set 😆😂.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi .. hahhaa yea food here is cheaper. KK got more tourist so have to have a premium price. I enjoy visiting KK too. Quite fun. The bad thing is that everyone here gains weight very fast. Hahahah.. keep eating.. have a great day. Thanks for checking my post. Whahaha
.

Seems like you guys really tried lots of things there! Those noodles look really good, would love to know how the gravy tastes like. Always keep safe and have a great time there!

 2 years ago  

Hi hi Carlos, thanks for dropping by. Yeap, my wife and I love exploring.. so u will see post that are not the same everyday. Hahaha.. the gravy is a bit sticky and is made of 🍅 sauce. Not the real tomato, the tomato in bottles that are used in Jolibees. Thanks for dropping by. Have a happy day ahead. Keep it up with ur dreams.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ