The Cat Museum tour

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

It is mid week.. Time flies.. I am going to present to you today a video tour of the cat museum that I visited a while ago. This is a really enjoyable place to visit. I am @luueetang. I hope that your doing well and is happy.

img_20220119_114705.jpg

THE CAT MUSEUM

The only one in Malaysia where everything inside here showcases anything and everything that relates to cats. Cats are just so adorable.

Do click the video and check out the video tour.
I have taken a lot of photos at this museum. I wrote a post about it a while ago but I did not put in all the photos. Otherwise, that particular post would have been pretty long.

The previous cat museum post
https://ecency.com/hive-141359/@luueetang/cat-museum-kuching-the-origin


JANE YAP JIAN YI COLLECTION

A Malaysian artist whose work focuses around cats

Born in 1975, Kuala Lumpur, graduated from the Takasaki Art Centre & College in Gunma (Japan).
https://imagomundicollection.org/artworks/jane-yap-jian-yi-love-eye

img_20220119_114636.jpg

Jane in her own words about her collection.

img_20220119_114640.jpg

Her work permanently placed here since 2002

A really unique artist whose artwork is peculiar yet amazing to look it.
img_20220119_114700.jpg

Looks like a pillow.

They look really cute. If I had these at home, they would make me laugh.

img_20220119_114705.jpg

Art is in the eyes of the beholder.

img_20220119_114711.jpg

The ultimate cat doll collection.

img_20220119_114723.jpg

Looks really aggressive with teeth but yet cute at the same time.

An Author's collection
This is Dr. Betty Jamie Chung's collection

Born in Chungking, China, was the author of books like "Life Recipes from My Mother: Timeless Lessons for Living a Contented Life". She passed away just before she turned 70 in 2013.

Read more about her here
https://www.uvic.ca/givingtouvic/ways/legacy/behindstory/chung.php

She was a cat lover. Her collection still lives on here in the cat museum. I was pretty amazed to look at so many cat lovers while I was in this museum. The first civilization that domesticated cats were the Egyptians.

img_20220119_120152.jpg

Such an amazing collection. I wonder if this collection is her whole collection that she owned or just a portion of what she had. It's great to have a museum that curates these collection for the future generation to enjoy.

Figurines

img_20220119_120325.jpg

Cats are the one of those animals that have human like characteristics at times like how they sleep to their facial expressions.

These are all miniature cat figurines.

img_20220119_120331.jpg

I wonder if she had some of her inspiration from looking at these cats.

Cat paintings

img_20220119_120339.jpg

Paintings are great collectables as they showcase the work of painters during different eras of time. Artist paint differently from time to time.

A cat standing with a small round head

img_20220119_120344.jpg

I wonder why there is a rabbit on its body. Art is sometimes random.

img_20220119_120355.jpg

Plates and some metal sculptures.

Her book on display

img_20220119_120359.jpg

That is the book she wrote while I think as she was in her 60s.

img_20220119_120425.jpg

Tiles with cat paintings on it. I am at the moment converting one of my rooms to curate my toys and collection of stuff I have gotten when I go travelling.

img_20220119_120436.jpg

I love miniatures. Do check out the video. Hope that your having a great day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

awesome museum bro. Honestly i never been to a cat museum before but i would loves to.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. bro.. Next time can visit when u have a chance to visit Kuching city.. =) Quite enjoyable..

Very interesting, thanks for sharing.

Never know about a cat museams. Very cute Miniatures and paintins.

😺

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. glad to know that you like this museum... 🐈🐈🐈 I also enjoy reading ur post.. have a great day..

Tks! You too have a great day

This Cat Museum is located at my home town! 😊
I’ve been there few times along with my family.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. bro... that's great to know.. wahahah.. I love going to Kuching.. super enjoy.. =)

 2 years ago  

After reading your post, I think I wanna post something about Muzium Negara 😁😁

 2 years ago  

Hey hey bang.. yes.. do post about Muzium Negara.. I am a fan of Sejarah.. One of the best places to check out is the Muzium.. =)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

I visited this museum several years ago. The kids loved it.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi Olivia.. this is a really great museum isn't it.. I was quite amazed and spend two hours looking through all the stuff inside.. wahaha have a great weekend.. great to see you here.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @luueetang.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I was here a number of years back. It is a very interesting museum.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. Does it still look the same as it used to? Hi hi.. thanks for reading..

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Hi hi... Thank you very much.. =) Have a great Friday.