Why is my plate empty?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

Arrived at Aoki Japanese restaurant. The plate was empty. I was hungry.

It was after work and we were hungry. So we went to the Japanese restaurant that was nearby my house.

Aoki is one of my favorite Japanese restaurants here in Miri. The sushi here is usually served fresh. Lots of choices on their menu. I usually come here and one dish I usually order is the soft shell crab fried rice with egg on top of it.

Let's have a look at what this place has to offer.

Got this first dish from the conveyor belt, the Chuka idako sushi. Baby octopus on sushi wrapped nicely in a seaweed wrap.

Another dish of Chuka Idako

Another yummy dish. Chuka Idako. Lots of baby octopuses on this plate. Yummy. Chewy and slightly sweet. For this dish, usually, we do not need to dip it into the wasabi. It is already by itself super flavourful.

Soft shell crab fried rice with an omelet at the top

I usually order this whenever I am at this particular restaurant. The omelet here someone blends into the rice well.

California roll

This usually is a filling dish and usually fills up the stomach. The best thing about eating a plate of sushi is that you can dip the food into soy sauce wasabi and enjoy the brain-shocking feeling.

Mayo sushi in tofu skin

This dish is slightly sweet. Delicious. The tofu skin blends perfectly with the taste of the sushi.

Lastly, we ordered some salmon sushi

One of my favorite dishes here. The sashimi usually melts into the mouth. Yummy.

This was what I had for dinner at Aoki restaurant here in Miri.

Have a great Tuesday.

@luueetang

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Reading the title of your post I also wondered why your plate is empty, ha ha ha. However, your entire post and the food scenes between posts have made me a bit greedy too, I'd like to taste some sushi with you too. Soft shell crab fried rice with an omelet really made me hungry inside ha ha ha.

 3 months ago  

Japanese loves to eat sushi and this is one of the must popular and delicious food they serve everytime. Surely the plate will be empty because of those delicious dish.

I thought your plate was empty? You had a lot of sushi! 😅

I miss eating sashimi that melts in your mouth. 🤤🤤🤤

 3 months ago  

Hahahhaa helo.. I guess it makes it interesting to read.. hi my friend long time no chat..

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ