Stir frying fresh vegetables and watching my chili seeds submerged in water🥺

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast month

IMG20240520083316.jpg

Assalamualaikum wr wb?

Hello everyone, how are you? I hope you are fine wherever you are.

This morning it is a very cool day because there was rain overnight which was very heavy. This Sunday afternoon it always rained. The night felt cooler and cold. The rain was so heavy without stopping. So in the morning I felt a little late to get up from my sleep

When it rains at night it really makes me more comfortable until morning, so in the morning my husband wakes me up because our son has to go to school, sometimes I always say to sleep a little longer because it's still very cool, I don't know why In the morning the weather is very nice, if I wake up a little late, sometimes my husband has cooked rice first, that's my husband who always pays attention to the family because he knows that our son eats before going to school

IMG20240520083307.jpg

And I woke up from my sleep and found that the rice was already cooked, so I just had to stir-fry fresh vegetables for breakfast for my family. I was a little in a hurry because I saw that it was already starting time for school so I had to cook a little faster and I immediately served it to my son first because he was going to school and he was still in kindergarten, unlike the others because he was still small, not much compared to children who had entered elementary school.

After my son left, I was a little lazy about doing my activities because I wanted to just relax and look at playing with my cell phone, but that was impossible because a mother's duties never end taking care of the house and also taking care of the children, which is something a mother usually does. and also when a mother gets angry at home because she is tired of everything, that is also a normal thing🤣 yes I feel like that

IMG20240520083614.jpg

IMG20240520083553.jpg

When I left the house and wanted to go to the back because I wanted to wash my dirty clothes, I was shocked by the water that had been submerged next to my house because the rain last night was so heavy that there was a lot of water here. If the rain falls again it could damage the house I was flooded because it's a habit like last year, if it rains for several days in a row, I've started to get ready and move what's in the house, I'm afraid it will flood suddenly, I'm afraid everything will get wet, I have to be more alert if conditions are like this. Right now, I hope I have the fortune to make a decent house for my little family.

Just two weeks ago I cleaned someone else's land at the edge of my house because I wanted to plant chili seeds there because I felt it was next to the house after I cleaned it. Then I planted some chili seeds which I asked my mother to continue watering. so that it grows better after a few days my chilies have started to grow well and are a little better. I see the development of my chili seeds but now my chilies are submerged in water 🥺😭 because I can see my chilies submerged there.

IMG20240520083626.jpg

IMG20240520083654.jpg

This really makes me sad because the condition of my chili seeds has wilted with the water submerged there. All my chilies are starting to die because they can't withstand the presence of lots of water, let alone being submerged for a day and a night. Humans also die when it's time. That's all I can say. There's no other way. Maybe next time I'll plant them again when the water has receded and it doesn't rain continuously like now.

That's all from me, I hope you like it and thank you very much for stopping by my post, my dear

Sort:  
 last month  

The recipe tasted really great to me and felt a bit different. But honestly wasn't prepared for the ending scenes, the condition of your pepper pods submerged in water saddened me too, I pray for you to get out of this unexpected situation caused by the rains soon.

 last month  

Thank you for your prayers, I also hope it's like that, almost every afternoon it rains heavily in my country at the moment, thank you for stopping by

 29 days ago  

He has presented us with amazing vegetable cooking combinations. Also, the morning rain was really sweet. But in our city we are suffering from heat. There is no chance of rain here.

 29 days ago  

but it rains here almost every afternoon, hopefully the rain will come soon, thank you very much for stopping by my post.

 29 days ago  

you are most welcome my pleasure

 28 days ago  

I like what you cooked for today. Hmmm. And about the chillies, maybe you can plant some more soon again. Don't be too sad, you can always try planting again.

 28 days ago  

I'm sad because I was tired of cleaning the environment to plant chilies and it ended up being flooded... I will try to plant again, thank you very much for your kind words.🥰

 29 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 29 days ago  

Thank you very much for your support 🙏