You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SANDAKAN MEMORIAL PARK WITH MY BEST PEOPLE

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

Good day, @luueetang. The Kundasang location is part of The "POW Route," which pinpoints the locations of the three field death marches.
The "Kundasang War Memorial is the final stop if I'm not mistaken." The route begins in Sandakan and ends in Kundasang.

Sort:  
 last year  

Ooo okie.. wow.. it must be really rough and tough for the soldiers at that time..

 last year  

Yes, it is difficult. They have a tiny museum there where they tell all about the war and the prisoners. It even has a model of the POW route. It took me awhile inside the muzeum to read each of the written histories.

Btw, I'm sorry about my photo arrangement; it's too messed up. Each of my photos needs a caption so it has some quick information. I might need to edit it and put some captions on it. 😉✌️