You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 things to do before I die

I can relate to some of these. Sports cars are overrated. Girlfriends are overrated. I heard retirement was good. Comfortable houses are overrated, but I know your house now is too small and could use a big window with an ocean or mountain view. I wanted to have five kids when I first married. I'm glad that didn't happen. I don't want to shake hands with any political ruler. My hands sometimes get cold right before an important handshake. When I get old I want to live in a big white house... oh... some old guy beat me to it. I love 'Merica and a good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.

baaaaaaaaaaah will be the last thing you hear.
I just want my kids to be self-supporting before I die.

Sort:  
 last year  

I'm actually pretty happy with my current house(rented). The house we purchased for a 40 years finance(by the time I the loan tenure is up, I'd be turning 80 and it's time to die), is at KL city center with a brilliant city view. We rented it out to support about half of the mortgage. The home minister said, it was an investment 😉 so I will have to agree. Wife is always right. Happy wife, may not have a happy life. But if wife not happy, my life is fucked.