Delicious and Savory Solo Sausage Recipe

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

IMG_4223.jpeg



Rain like this is the best way to drink coffee and eat snacks. Today I made a delicious snack. I made Solo Sausage, Solo Sausage is one of the original snacks from the city of Solo, Central Java. Sausage Solo is a type of snack made from flour dough then filled with chicken.


Even though this snack is a bit of a hassle, it doesn't make me lazy to do it.


Today is a holiday, so we gather a lot with family at home. It doesn't feel good to chat but not eat snacks.



Below I will share the recipe and how to
IMG_4226.jpeg
make it. Happy reading, I hope my writing is easy to understand.



IMG_4494_jpg.jpeg



Recipe and How to Make Solo Sausage



Recipe


IMG_4197.jpeg


250 grams of chicken breast, 200 grams of wheat flour, 100 ml of coconut milk, 400 ml of water, 1 teaspoon of ground coriander, 1/2 teaspoon of ground pepper, 1 teaspoon of stock powder, 1 teaspoon of salt, 1 teaspoon of seasoning, 7 shallots, 4 cloves of garlic, cooking oil, 3 candlenuts, 2 lime leaves, 2 bay leaves




How To Make


Make solo sausage filling



  • Step 1

Boil the chicken until cooked


IMG_4198.jpeg



  • Step 2

Chop the cooked chicken


IMG_4206.jpeg



  • Step 3

Blend all the spices


IMG_4205.jpeg



  • Step 4

Saute the spices until cooked, add the lime leaves and bay leaves


IMG_4207.jpeg



  • Step 5

Add the chicken and coconut milk, cook until the coconut milk dries up, don't forget to adjust the taste


IMG_4208.jpeg



Make solo sausage skin



  • Step 1

Beat 2 eggs in a large enough container, then add 1 tablespoon cooking oil


IMG_4199.jpeg


IMG_4200.jpeg


  • Step 2

Add flour and water little by little, then stir until combined


IMG_4201.jpeg


IMG_4202.jpeg



  • Step 3

Strain the mixture into another place so that it doesn't clump


IMG_4203.jpeg



  • Step 4

Heat the Teflon then pour the mixture using a vegetable ladle, Do this repeatedly until the dough runs out


IMG_4204.jpeg



Making Solo Sausage Snacks


  • Step 1

Take the skin one by one then add enough chicken filling


IMG_4212.jpeg



  • Step 2

Fold both right and left sides then roll


IMG_4213.jpeg


IMG_4214.jpeg



  • Step 3

Beat 2 eggs in a bowl


IMG_4211.jpeg



  • Step 4

Dip the Solo sausages into the beaten egg one by one before frying


IMG_4216.jpeg



  • Step 5

Heat oil then fry Solo Sausage over medium heat until browned, then remove from heat and serve


IMG_4217.jpeg



Results



IMG_4218.jpeg


IMG_4220.jpeg


IMG_4225.jpeg



What do you think, this Solo Sausage dish is a bit complicated to make? Does it look delicious and attractive?


Honestly, this food has a very delicious taste, slightly sweet and savory. Yes...even though it looks complicated to make. These snacks are often sold at quite expensive prices in my opinion. But the taste doesn't disappoint.



Solo Sausage can also be used as a selling idea, apart from that, we can also make it for family events and other things, for example.


In my opinion, the most tiring thing is when making the skin, because you have to make it one by one until the dough is completely finished.
My legs felt sore and cramped, so I had to sit and stand for a while. For those of you who want to try it, I suggest you just use the stove below so you don't get too tired.



Are you interested in making it at home? It's really delicious, I recommend you try it. Apart from being delicious, this snack is also very filling.



IMG_4224.jpeg


IMG_4222.jpeg




Maybe this is all I can share, good luck. Thank you for reblog and read my post to the end. See you again the next day, of course always healthy and healthy. See you again and thank you…..



IMG_2603_Original.jpeg

Dwi Purwandari


Who is Dwi Purwandari?
Hello everyone introduce I am an ordinary housewife who has two children. I come from the city of Yogyakarta Indonesia. The thing I do every day is take care of my house and children. I am very grateful to be able to join this platform. I have a hobby of cooking and travel. Thank you for visiting my profile, I hope we are good friends and support each other.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

looks very delicious, I will definitely try your recipe and thank you

This is really delicious, I hope you try it soon, thank you

 3 months ago  

of course friends

it seems very easy. But, I often buy this. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

It's delicious but rarely sold here. I bought it once but it didn't suit my taste

It looks like a huge dumpling and a thicker verson of spring rolls. Thanks for sharing! 🙏

Yes, that's right, this is that type of food but different, thank you for stopping by

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 3 months ago  Reveal Comment

Yes, that's right, please try