Trying Food from Papua at Alenia Coffee & Kitchen

Hello everyone, how are you? I hope you are all right. I want to tell you about food from Eastern Indonesia, Papua. Don't worry, I'm not going there. I visited a cafe in South Jakarta to taste this food. I visited this cafe, for coaching with my director.

I will not tell you about the coaching agenda anymore. I want to tell you about a Papuan cafe that I visited. The name of this cafe is Alenia Papua Coffee & Kitchen. It doesn't only serve Papuan food. But food from eastern Indonesia. There is mixed rice with fish in yellow sauce to roasted brown sugar coffee. So, what do I order?

Since this is food from Eastern Indonesia, we tried papeda. try this, not just once or twice. I have often tried this food. So, I'm used to papeda. In other provinces, papeda is also called limestone. There are many versions of eating papepa, only thing in common is using the sauce.

Apart from papeda, we also ordered papaya flower vegetables and fish in yellow sauce. There were lots of foods that we tried, but I forgot to take photos and forgot the names. What does the food you order taste like? For papeda and fish in yellow sauce, it is very suitable. The sauce is fresh. For people who are not used to eating papeda, it might be a little difficult.

Some people are used to chewing food. But, our dad just slurped it. The taste of papeda is bland and bland. Coupled with fish in yellow sauce, papeda has flavor. Then, combined with stir-fried papaya flowers, this is very suitable. For food, I just tell it like that.

The price of food here is standard restaurant prices in South Jakarta. Complete meal price sets start from IDR 65,000. One of them is mixed rice which is a mainstay. As for the food we ordered, I don't know. because it went into the bill to my director.

This cafe is owned by Ari Sihasale and Nia Zulkarnaen. I met Nia Zulkarnaen and her Indonesian artist couple and their children. I had interactions with both of them. I knew they were both eating, so I didn't want to disturb them. We ate at their table. This is an amazing experience.

As for the interior of this place, it feels like Papua. There are many wood carvings from Papua. He said this size was made directly by the Papuan people. On the wall, there is a map of Eastern Indonesia with ancient spelling. The sofa cushion cover uses Papuan batik. So, my story about this place. see you in the next story.

1678363526539 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1678363526492 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1678363526515 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1678363526468 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1678363526445 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1678363526421 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ