You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Annual "Thod Kathin" Ceremony in Thailand

It seems interesting, I always like to learn about different cultures because my husband and me are citizens of different countries and our cultural differences are based on our religious beliefs. Learning about these things has become a joy for me in the last 2-3 years. What you mentioned in your post is also very interesting, especially the decorations around the place attracted my attention. In the 4th photo, the Thod Kathin carried by a group of people provides a beautiful visual to the content✨

Sort:  

Thank you so much! First I though a lot about how I should write it, since it was such many cultural details and might be hard for people to understand. I'm really glad you find it interesting. :))

It was quite a big day that we as a family get to do it together so it was great that someone had documented these moments for us :) Thank you so much for your precious comment! It's really refreshing to hear this things.