Beautifulsunday - How Important is My Garden?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 months ago (edited)

My garden is my place to express my inner feeling when I miss my mother and life in the Philippines. I was a farmer and my parent raised me and my siblings from what we harvest in the farm.

Saturday morning , I watered the plants. I don't want that my plants will die this time that the wedding of my boss will be coming soon. I am thinking about the Arabian jasmine or in Philippines, it is called sampaguita , our national flowers. As I'd said before I had no idea that here in Saudi I could see and plant Sampaguita. Whereas in the Philippines, I only saw it the history book. I am now hands on in taking care of my plant. I love to hear that people are appreciating my effort how I maintained the green leaves and never wither due to the hot weather and sandstorm.


inbound3781144980660020488.jpg
Feeling relax, chilling under the shady tree of dates. I just imagine that someone is being with me and yes I have in my heart who is inside that only me know it,🤗🙄☺.

inbound1117801303963471633.jpg
I was also walking around for 15 minutes so I could be sweating a lot and gained the vitamin D from the 7 am direct sunlight for my bones.

inbound2243263964226188620.jpg
The basil with visitors , the bees were enjoying the nearest and I kepty eyes on happily watching them. I am thinking how they were blessed to have the plants in this hot season.

inbound8258788290654081308.jpg
I love this cinnamon basil, it has a purple color of flowers and one of the many variety of basil plant that have. It's fragrance is different from the common basil.

inbound2489959071987606415.jpg
The flowers looked amazing when some part withered already.

Picking the Sampaguita every 5 in the afternoon.

If you want your sampaguita to produce a lot of flowers, we must pick them everyday at the same time or hour. So , I am picking the flowers everyday every 5pm.

inbound3539381601244118874.jpg

inbound8646720538915406600.jpg

inbound2375402844163715124.jpg

inbound880272243775200076.jpg

I am not only picking the flowers but I am also hiding foods under the sampaguita for the kittens who cannot go across the street yet. My boss is avoiding me giving food in the garden but for the sake of the kitten I break the rules no matter they will get angry to me.

inbound783434922330941337.jpg
My picked flowers.

That's my beautifulsunday activity for @ace108 , #hiveph and @asean.hive admin and community members.

HIVE ON!

@olivia08

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

I also like Arabian Jasmine, I have two plants at home. Their scents mesmerize me. But your photographs are very beautiful in the relaxation of palm trees, I enjoyed some enchanting scenes with greenery through your post. It is a true fact that anything will never go bad if taken proper care of it. But you have captured the scenes of the basil tree flowers beautifully. Thank you very much

 2 months ago  

I enjoyed myself learning how to get the correct angle for blogging. Before I didn't know how.

I have not seen Sampaguita in personal. How true is it that it smells fragrant ate Deevz?

 2 months ago  

Sobrang Bango. I harvest no soya bago bumuka para sa loob ng bahay ang bango.

Sampaguita flower is commonly sold in the church ma'am.

 2 months ago  

Yes, Insaw it in Manila not in Davao or Bohol.

Ah. Thank you for the information. 😊

It's good to see you enjoying time taking care of your garden.

 2 months ago  

I always be, it relaxed my mind. Thank you friend.

Your garden looks lush and full. Your good care is making it flourish!

 2 months ago  

Its amazing because I did it in the desert.

 2 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 months ago  

Thank you @asean.hive
!BEER


Hey @asean.hive, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.