Wednesday Walk That Made Me Smile - Celebrating Eid Al Fitre Part 1

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast month (edited)
We completed the 30 days of fasting. I considered it as one of the best achievement in my life yearly. Serving a fasting people adds load to my daily work load. I was also joining them in fasting. Yesterday was the last day and last night was the starting of the Eid. Even the Filipinos declared holiday to this special festive day for the Muslims. I want you to know that Philippines was a Muslim country before the expedition of American soldiers. Spaniards also headed to our country and brought the Catholic religion. It caused the division of Filipino religion until now.

The mother of my boss who underwent surgery was home yesterday. They signed waiver to be able for her to stay at home. I visited her last night and I felt so bad for her situation. She is a very thin old grandma. I wished her a fast recovery. I was also happy that she recognized me and she offered my sit but I went home quickly because, I have so many things to do.

Anyway, before I visited her, I was already done my preparation at home. I just slept at 9 am and slept for 3 hours and now, I am awake already to post.


Collage_20240410_124846_edit_49651046616266.jpg
The old grandma love me wearing like this so with respect, I was there wearing her favorite scarf of me.

I took selfie everytime I got inside their vicinity. Their house is just a minute away from us but I cannot visit her all the time.

Collage_20240410_125025.jpg
I noticed the mango I planted before have a lot of fruits. I removed my scarf and started taking selfie. I never notice this having fruits. I am watching this mango all the time in the window. It surprised me last night.

Collage_20240410_124938.jpg
I want to harvest it but I can't do it in front of the new helper they have.

Collage_20240410_125158.jpg
I met new friend and her name is Hawa, She is from Ethopia of Africa too and a Muslima.

Collage_20240410_125115.jpg
I need to smile hiding my tears and fears to attract the positive aspects in our life. I do believed now that we need to be pessimistic.

In the Philippines, I have no grown mango tree. Now I try to tell my family to grow even only one tree. I planted this one maybe 7 years ago and it gives us fruits two times already. I planted here in my boss garden but they changed the soil so all the plants was removed 4 years ago.

That's my walk for @tattoodjay, #hiveph and @asean.hive admin and community members.

HAPPY EID TO ALL MUSLIMS😇😇😇!

HIVE ON!

@OLIVIA08

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures ate Deevi and the tree bears a lot of fruit.

 last month  

That k you shane
!BEER


Hey @iamshane48788, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

 last month  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ