Wednesday Walk That Made Me Smile- Memorable Days In My Hometown

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Making great memories and enjoying the moment with my family are one of the memorable days that I won't forget. I felt the wonder once again wandering every single day. I had just a limited time staying with them because I need to go to meet other members of the family in different places.


Collage_20220720_075005.jpg

Collage_20220720_074532.jpg

After bonding with my father and siblings, I went to my maternal grandmother who 96 years old but still looking beautiful and strong. She was doing washing, cooking, planting and cleaning inside and outside of the house.

Collage_20220720_074157.jpg
I visited the tomb of my mother who died last March 03,2020 during the first wave of the pandemic. I didn't come for my last respect because of the massive lockdown government's implementation in Saudi Arabia. It was the saddest moment losing her and I was the only one who were not around that day.But I was still happy that God gave here happiness and took her in heaven where is no longer pain as she was struggling her life within 5 years, a blind and a dialysis patient.

Collage_20220720_074317.jpg
This is the beautiful public cemetery where my mother laid down to her rest. The day was in favor with me and my sister, a bright day that gave me sign of how happy was mother and my visit to all my dead family members.

Visiting the 350 steps

I told my sibling to come with me the 350 steps, a ladder made of stone connecting our main town from the lower baranggay Napo, Loon, Bohol. These 350 steps ladder was built by our ancient invaders from Spain in 18 century. The Spanish expedition made a lot of memorable landmark around Bohol province most especially the Catholic churches and we are lucky that we have it too.

Collage_20220721_054248.jpg

Collage_20220721_054526.jpg

Collage_20220721_054051.jpg

I felt so happy that the stairway was still intact and was not damage from the 2013 7.8 earthquake. How I wished to have a picture before during my highschool life but I couldn't afford to pay. It was too expensive to hire photographer. Dream comes true when I got it now.

Screenshot_20220721_054834.jpg
The spectacular background overlooking the sea was so impressive.

Screenshot_20220721_055300.jpg
My youngest brother, my younger sister and my brother in-law, hardly stepping up to reach the highest steps.

Collage_20220720_074717.jpg
Got home so tired from talking picture and slept quickly that time.

In the Following Day With Mariposa

When I woke up, I visited my sister's house. She is living near the barrio center place, near the basketball court, catholic little church called "Kapilya*,elementary school, health care center, barrio hall and DSWD office center. While walking I big mariposa came to me, in my hand. I was afraid but later on I just let him stay in my arms.

Collage_20220720_075501.jpg
This is a big mariposa who mostly live in Guayavano tree. But a big surprised why he never left me everywhere I go.

Collage_20220720_075839.jpg
Amazing creature! Look at his front face, so sweet and the back part it looked like a smiley face.

Collage_20220720_075242.jpg

Collage_20220720_074422.jpg

They have some pets, cats, dog, and chicken. She have vegetable and fruits around her house.

IMG_20220713_093652.jpg
A loving dog called July and this dog is not a native kind of dog.

These is part of the story and there will be a part 2 sooner. I must get ready today for my appointment and doing many things. Just keep in touch and stay tune those who are supporting me.

At this line, I will say goodbye for today and thank you so much for your support.

I would like to express my gratitude to #wednesdaywalk initiator @tattoodjay, #makemesmile by @elizacheng and to @asean.hive admin @justinparke and his beautiful family for all time support and community members.

Hive On!

@olivia08

Sort:  

I felt the longing when you visited your mother's tomb! That's so sad to know you weren't around to send her off.
I'm glad to see you making the most of your vacation time. Hugs to you, Ate!

 2 years ago  

Thank you cin

!BEER


Hey @cindee08, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago (edited) 

What a lovely post! You have shown a part of your town and some of your family as well. Lola is amazing! Still active at that age. What's her secret? :D

Sorry about your loss. You know, we have that belief that butterflies represents our departed ones. I think based on that belief, that Mariposa was your mom.

Those 350 steps is a great source of exercise :)

@hiveph brought me here. Thank you for joining #WednesdayWalk!

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you so much @leeart for dropping by. Lola Nanay Cording is a vegetarian, no chicken and pork but egg is her favorite. Beef soup once in three months. She plants what vegetables she likes and cook. No buying vegetables in the market.

!BEER

 2 years ago  

No wonder she get to live that long. Living proof that growing what you eat and staying active are one of the secrets of healthy life.


Hey @leeart, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago  

She is an amazing grandma, so strong on her age. You are so lucky to still have her. I enjoyed reading your family bonding, I wish I could do the same and have fun during vacation. let us see.

 2 years ago  

You can do it today. Try your vacation and tour to Bohol when you come home. There are so many promos about it.

!BEER


Hey @mers, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Looks Like you are making the most of your vacation time

Your Paternal grandmother is amazing so active at her age

good exercise climbing those 350 steps

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much @tatt

Most welcome
Have a great day

 2 years ago  

I am happy for your vacation this time you have the time to meet and enjoy the company of your family close to you. Maybe the mariposa butterfly was your mother she was happy you go home to your homeland.

 2 years ago  

Agree with you sister, thank you for dropping by.

!BEER


Hey @jurich60, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

It's nice to see you catching up with family and making the most of your vacation. Oh that was a big butterfly...so beautiful.

 2 years ago  

So big sister, nagulat ako sinalubong ako.

 2 years ago  

Enjoy your time with family Nay. These are precious moments! When are you going back to Saudi?

 2 years ago  

August 10,
!BEER


Hey @me2selah, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

thank you @asean.hive

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

96 years old na po yung lola niyo? Parang nasa 60's or 70's pa siya tingnan. Healthy living for sure si lola. Ang ganda ng cacao, andaming bunga. Btw, Muslim po kayo?

 2 years ago (edited) 

I am baptized in Catholic, raised up as Protestant but I respect and love Islam since I am living in Saudi for 25 years. Thank you for dropping by.yes lola do ksin baboy o manok.kain baka once in blue moon. Vegetarian tlaga siya.

!BEER

Salamat sa pagsagot sa tanong ko... Kaya pala parang bata pa tingnan si lola. Vegetarian pala talaga siya. Maraming Salamat sa Beer!

 2 years ago  

Welcome


Hey @lheeshan06, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @olivia08 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.