Beautiful And Sublime Sunday: Intermittent Fasting Cheat Day

image

I am a foodie and eating is one of my favorite pastimes. I love to try different food from different places and am always on the lookout for either new food to try or try out new places.

However, at the same time, I also want to be healthy and fit, and eating out too often or eating too much is certainly not healthy. Despite being a food lover, I have the discipline to maintain my intermittent fasting routine/habit.

Under the intermittent fasting routine, I need to fast for 16 hours while I have an 8 hours window when I could eat. I normally achieve this by skipping my breakfast. So after my dinner the night before, I will not take breakfast and will have my lunch around 12 noon. Therefore a period of 16 hours would have lapsed between yesterday's dinner and today's lunch.

Even I practice my intermittent fasting routine, Sunday morning was the time when the whole family would go out for breakfast. This was the routine that we had maintained for many years. After I started intermittent fasting, I would either stay at home while the rest of the family goes out for breakfast or I would go out with them but will not eat.

However about once a month, I would have my intermittent fasting cheat day where I will break my fasting for that day. Last Sunday, was the day I decided not to fast. Instead, I went to a Kopitiam to have breakfast with my family.

image
As expected, the Kopitiam is full during breakfast on Sunday.

image
Not only is it full inside the shop, it is also full on the five-foot way.

image

image

image

image

This Kopitiam has many stalls and so customers have a wide choice of food to choose from.

image

These are some of the beverages that you can get from this shop.

image
My son Jonathan and I had the Sarawak laksa. For Laksa, the bee hoon is cooked with curry and coconut milk added with chicken, egg and bean sprout. There are different types of Laksa in Malaysia but for me the Sarawak Laksa is the best laksa in Malaysia.

image

My wife had the Ding Bian Hu, which is a Foochow dish. This dish consists of meatballs with glass noodles and vegetables in a clear soup. The meatballs are very soft and tasty.

image
Being a small eater, Victoria had the steamed wanton.

We also ordered popiah and Ha Kau (prawn dim sum) to supplement what we had ordered earlier.

image
The peanuts in the popiah (spring roll) make it very crunchy and I also like that the popiah is very moist instead of dry.

image
The prawn in the Ha Kau is very fresh.

I eat my breakfast with great relish and I will have to wait for another month before I can have my next breakfast. I like to say that I enjoy a lot of health benefits from intermittent fasting and so the sacrifice of not eating breakfast is worth it.

_____________________________________________

Beautiful And Sublime Sunday

The Beautiful Sunday Challenge is started by @ace108 while the Sublime Sunday Challenge is started by @c0ff33a. While you can write on any topic, it must be posted on a Sunday.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Thank you very much for your support.

 2 years ago  

Wow.. such a delicious meal.. I've never tried the peanut butter popiah.. something new for me.. =) Your wife also loves the Ding Bian Hu.. hahaha.. my wife loves that too.. =)

We are so lucky that Sarawak has so much nice food which are also affordable. Thank you for dropping by.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you very much for your support.

 2 years ago  

Seen from the photo you shared, Kopitiam is a special breakfast place at your place and of course the menu provided is very diverse and the taste is also delicious. And yes, of course from a medical point of view, fasting has many health benefits, my friend 👍

That is why I sacrifice my breakfast to enjoy medical benefits. I have benefitted so much from fasting.

 2 years ago  

the food looks very good, so does the place, very special....

The food is good and there is so much choices

This looks very delicious, I like shrimp.

We have a lot of delicious food in Borneo

Yeah, it looks like that.

Thank you so much for visiting. Do have a nice day.

 2 years ago  

Good food for me 👍I will try make one day