Beautiful And Sublime Sunday: The Best Kolo Mee In Kuching

Kuching is famous for its food street. One of the most popular food streets in Kuching is the Kolo Mee. Kolo Mee is basically a noodle dish with shallot mixture and fried fragrant onions on top. There are many varieties of Kolo Mee. The most common Kolo Mee is served with char siew (barbecued pork) and minced pork.

Kolo Mee is comfort food for the locals. Most tourists who visit Kuching will not leave here without trying a bowl of Kolo Mee. Just walk into a coffee shop or a food court, and you will most likely to find a stall selling Kolo Mee. This dish is so popular that people will take Kolo Mee for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or supper. In fact, Kolo Mee is such a favorite that it can be taken any time of the day.

Most of the locals will have their own favorite place for eating Kolo Mee. For me, the best Kolo Mee in Kuching is definitely Noodle Descendants. Of course, this is debatable but this is my go-to place for the most delicious Kolo Mee.

This shop was established in 1957, and so it has been in existence for the past 65 years. As such, it is even older than me. The shop was initially situated at Carpenter Street before shifting to its present premise at Padungan.

The shop has a lot of loyal customers and I can be counted as one of them. Whenever I want to take Kolo Mee if time permits I would drive all the way here to have my fix of Kolo Mee.

Therefore the shop is usually very crowded. This means that at times I have to share a table with strangers as there are not enough seats. If you are lucky, the waiting time for this delicious is half an hour. Sometimes, I have to wait for one hour. The long waiting time has not deterred me from having my Kolo Mee here.

A few weeks ago, my friend Jackson and I went to Noodle Descendants for lunch.

I had the dry noodles with clear soup in a separate ball. The soup contains sliced pork, fish balls, liver, and seaweed. The Kolo Mee has a dash of vinegar and this made the noodles even more delicious.

Jackson is on a diet and so his soup contains only seaweed without any meat.

I look forward to coming here again for another bowl of Kolo Mee.

_____________________________________________

Beautiful And Sublime Sunday

The Beautiful Sunday Challenge is started by @ace108 while the Sublime Sunday Challenge is started by @c0ff33a. While you can write on any topic, it must be posted on a Sunday.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow me and stay positive.

Look me up at You Tube
Please watch my previous videos.
Wednesday Motivation:7 Simple Ways To Reduce Stress At Work

Tuesday Motivation: Inspirational Quotes For Work

Monday Motivation: Seven Steps To Become Less Judgmental

Life Is Unfair, Make The Most Out Of It

Motivational Leap of Faith Quotes to Live the Life You Want
Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

Connect with me on Facebook

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Hive by re-blogging this post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

The bowl of kolo mee looks extremely delicious! We have Sarawak stall here that sells kolo mee also, but they never look as good as you showcase here 🤤

This is my favourite Kolo Mee stall. It is really very delicious.

 2 years ago  

Wow, its look like delicious. I wish I could taste like that food. Thank you for sharing to us here.

I enjoyed the noodles because it is so delicious. Thank you so much for dropping by.

 2 years ago  

Youre welcome. I really enjoy reading your post.. Its very unique.

I am very encouraged by your positive comments. Hope that you will have a great day

 2 years ago  

I will.. You too.

Looks nice. They kept the interior of the store nice and clean too.

The mee is very delicious and as you said it's very clean here.

The food looks very good. It looks like I suddenly feel hungry after seeing the food you eat @positivesteem 😁👍

The noodles are tasty and that is why it is my favorite noodles stall in the whole of Kuching. Thank you for dropping by and do have a great day.

 2 years ago  

really complete dish this time ,,

It is very delicious and is also a complete meal.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Thank you very much for your support.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @positivesteem.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much.