Beautiful And Sublime Sunday: The Incredible Flying Noodles Of Kuching

Me posing with the incredible flying noodles of Kuching

I am a foodie and I have posted so many articles about my food adventure on Hive. I am also always on the lookout for new food and new restaurants so that my contents remain fresh and new. When I saw pictures of the flying noodles posted on Facebook by my friends, I knew that I had to try the unique noodles and write about them on Hive.

One of my favorite food is mee or noodles and in Kuching, there are so many varieties of noodles. There is the famous Kolo Mee, the unique tomato fried noodles and noodles by the different dialects such as Foochow Mee and Heng Hua Mee. The flying noodles are something that is new to me.


The entrance of Ping Yuan coffee shop where the flying noodles are sold.

A few weeks ago I drive to Ping Guan restaurant to try the flying noodles. When I arrived it was lunchtime and a lot of people were having their lunch there. The coffee shop has quite a number of stalls. There are stalls selling a variety of food ranging from chicken rice, beef noodles, kueh tiaw soup, laksa, and porridge.

Different types of chicken rice are sold here from steamed chicken, fried chicken and salt-baked chicken.

There is a lunch crowd at the coffee shop.


The beef noodles here are also quite popular. The next time I came here, I will try the beef noodles.


This stall is selling kueh tiaw pork soup.


This is the special counter set up to take orders for the flying noodles.


There is a long line of people queuing up to order the flying noodles.

There is a special counter set up to sell the flying noodles. A queue has already formed and so I had to wait in line. I was disappointed the counter was only for taking orders. The cooking of noodles is at the back of the kitchen. As such, I was unable to observe how the noodles were cooked. Perhaps this is done deliberately so as to keep the cooking method a secret from future competitors.

When the helper delivered the noodles to my table, I tried to find out how the noodles were cooked from her. According to here, the noodles were deep fried so that they become hard and strong. In addition, the chopsticks used here are disposable wooden chopsticks which were quite light. As such it is very easy to support the chopsticks, and the chopsticks are able to "float" in the air.

The flying noodles and soup come in separate bowls


The server is pouring the soup into my bowl of noodles.


This is what the noodles look like after the soup is poured.

The helper also assisted me to pour the hot soup into my bowl of noodles. The soup is able to weaken the standing noodles and thus making it easy for me to break them. The noodles tasted like the normal fried noodles in soup. There is nothing special in terms of taste. But for this bowl of incredible flying noodles, I had to pay a premium price of RM15 (USD 4). This price is almost 3 times the price of a normal bowl of noodles. I am paying for the novelty and food presentation. This is a good example of how a smart entrepreneur can differentiate his product from others and in doing so is able to increase the perceived value of his products.

_____________________________________________

Beautiful And Sublime Sunday

The Beautiful Sunday Challenge is started by @ace108 while the Sublime Sunday Challenge is started by @c0ff33a. While you can write on any topic, it must be posted on a Sunday.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow me and stay positive.

Look me up at You Tube
Please watch my previous videos.
Wednesday Motivation: Motivational Quotes To Inspire You

Tuesday Motivation: How To Stop Worrying And Be Happy According To Stoicism

Monday Motivation: Motivational Quotes On Dealing With Challenges

Short Quotes That Will Restore Your Faith In Humanity
Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

Connect with me on Facebook

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Hive by re-blogging this post.

Sort:  

yummmy, this looks tasty, i am also a foodie and looking at this is making me crave noodles this morning, i think i am inspired to have noodles as my breakfast over here, i love your noodles style but mine will be different but i will savour it while imagining yours... thanks for this inspiration cheffy

Yes, the noodles are tasty and the food presentation is so unique. Thank you so much for your comments. Have agreat day.

ohhh yeah and you too cheffy, i would check up on your blog to see more beautiful food that i can savour while preparing mine over here...

Omg, I mean how is that possible? Flying noodles? That's very unique ha. I want to try that too, if I will be given a chance. And foods therr looks mouthwatering. 🤤

This is very unique and the person who comes out this concept is very imaginative. And the noodles was delicious too.

Wow, and because of that people are getting their attention. Really good strategy, and if the taste is also good then more people will come back for sure 😍

This is how he differentiate his noodles from others and at the same time charge a premium price. Very smart strategy.

 2 years ago  

That's a cool idea! When you said it was fried, that's when it hit me that that is possible. I didn't notice right away from your photo how the noodle looks like but when I read the title I had to look again lol!

It is a very clever idea, one that is making the owner a lot of money. Thank you for dropping by.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Thank you very much for your support.

 2 years ago  

Ooo it doesn't taste extra nice la . Hahaha. But it's worth to at least try. Good to hear your honest review.. hahaha..

It is as delicious as normal noodles. The only difference is that the noodles look like it is flying. Thank you for your comments.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @positivesteem.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi, how are you? That entrepreneur had a great idea and business vision to make a bowl of soup with noodles become something new just for the presentation. I would love to know how to make those flying noodles, hehe. Thanks for sharing :)

The entrepreneur is very creative and good at marketing his noodles. I understand that the noodles are deep fried so that they become strong and can support the disposable chopsticks which are quite light by the way.

Yes, it was very ingenious and creative. And of course, they're fried, but should have some trick to keeping them together without them breaking when fried, I think.
Have a nice week 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lindoro ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you very much.

 2 years ago  

The top ping of this dish is so much

Yes, it is very unique. Thank you for dropping by and do have a great day.