Catching up with Friends at Jeju Samgyupsal 🥢

Friends come and go..... but as many times as I experienced it, I'm glad that Quinn @charisse.craves and Saloni (@simply.kimmy) remained my friend even if we don't work in the same company anymore. Quinn and Saloni are my former colleagues and teammates in QQ English and both of them are younger than me. That didn't hinder us though from becoming each other's constant go-to person.

IMG_1847.JPGIMG_2376.JPG

But since we have different work schedules, it’s difficult to decide when we'll be able to see each other. Add the fact that we have different priorities, both in our individual works and personal matters. There are instances when we finally get to set a date for a meet-up but then have to cancel at the last minute because of some emergencies. Like, the constant typhoon we, all Filipinos, are experiencing right now. Some part of Cebu was hit badly by the typhoon and some were not. And sometimes, one of us gets to experience the harshness of the typhoon, that it will take us a few weeks or a month to settle down once again, hence, more time for the delay with our meet-up.

I am glad though. Because we really find a way to understand one another. And have the patience to wait when everyone is finally available.

This time around, we tried to set a date for us to meet again. I have been looking forward to seeing them because they are the only friends I could talk to and share something about my life whether it be the goods ones or the bad. That is why when the date was finalized for real, I made sure to be available on that day even if I have to finish all my work and appointments on that same day.

Finally, the day has arrived but the weather is not with us. It was a good sunny day in the morning but when the afternoon starts, the sky became gloomy and it started to rain. Our meeting time is at 3:00 pm, but due to some circumstances like traffic and unexpected schedule, the two of them were late by a few minutes if not an hour.

That same day in the morning, I had an appointment at the bank so I went there first at had a quick stop to eat some snacks. When it was almost three in the afternoon, I started to walk from Oakridge to Banilad Town Center and was able to get there at exactly 3:00.

IMG_7676.JPEG

IMG_7694.JPEG

IMG_7691.JPEG

IMG_7685.JPEG

I texted my two sisters to come over and bring our dog. Of course, they were ecstatic especially my dod since he can go outside so, in no time, all three of them arrived in BTC. At that same time, I received a text from one of my friends saying they'll be late so my sisters decided to order first and eat slowly while waiting.

The Jeju Samgyupsal was good, although I and my sister had an agreement that Makchang is still better. But we still eat heartily until my two friends arrived. Thankfully, despite the weather, the atmosphere surrounding us was very good. We had time to catch up and I was happy because my sisters got along well with my friends.

All in all, it made me appreciate what little I have. It also made me realize that little things might not be so little after all. A little circle of friends, little bullet... especially the little droplets of rain that made my relationships with them warmer. No matter how big or how small your circle of friends is, always remember to appreciate the relationship and the warmth that relationship made you feel. It's what matters the most.

IMG_7697.JPEG

IMG_7700.JPEG

image.png

🌸 prettylongnose 🌸

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

No matter how big or how small your circle of friends is, always remember to appreciate the relationship and the warmth that relationship made you feel. It's what matters the most.

I couldn't agree more. The older you get the more you'd see this truth.

I am glad you managed to catch some time to hang out with your friends. And I am so sorry about the typhoon. It is happening too frequently now and I feel so bad for the Filipinos :(

Thank you for your concern @coloringiship.
It is getting worse but it's okay because we are Filipinos and we could manage every typhoon to come. :) You should take care of yourself too 😘

A wise man once said, "You can't choose your family but you can choose your friends."

Nice quotes. I want to post that on my IG post! Haha

Sure, no problem! Just be sure to check my latest funny story "The Hooker". 😊😁

Cheers to your beautiful and long friendship @prettylongnose 💕

Let's be friends too @jeennicious 😄

untitled.gif

Yay! I am very happy to have a new friend virtually.
I am very shy to talk in personal hahaha

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @prettylongnose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP