PEOPLE COME AND GO BUT MEMORIES STAY, SO LET US KEEP MAKING THOSE GOOD MEMORIES

IMG_3226.JPG

Good day, my dear co-hivers. I am here for another episode of my blog. I am here to share with you some of my insights and realizations in life. This is the day my sister met her husband again at the airport (Mactan Cebu International Airport). It was happy to see them reunited, but I just realized that some people go to give their families a better future. I mean, most Filipinos come to sacrifice their own happiness being with their families for them to look for greener pasture. I end up crying, thinking that it is reality. It is the sacrifice that shows how we miss our family when we are far away. But we can say that what they do is all worth it.

IMG_3161.JPG

It was never easy for them to be away from their loved ones. I also tried to be away from my parents, siblings, and all, but I guess it hits differently when you have your kids already and are not seeing them grow up. I can see and feel the love of the ones who go and look for a better future in the other country, and as they work hard for the family, the truth is that they miss every single day that they are not around. The love of parents is incomparable and unconditional, and we know it is forever.

IMG_3166.JPG

Every OFW hopes for the best and longs to see each of their family members again as they go home. They tend to be away, but I know they think it is not forever happening. The time they see them all when going home, it is the light on their faces, and their hearts jump with joy.

IMG_3175.JPG

The waiting time for this unforgettable moment is priceless. It was then that sad times were replaced with happy times. You come to think of the good memories you will be making as you are reunited; it is happier with your kids. Families who are away from their loved ones know how painful it is. The day that they left you makes it hard to do things that will make you happy and energized.

IMG_3178.JPG

Their son, Rey Francis, waits for his dad to go out of the airport. I really don't know how it feels, but at least I have a little idea of how hard it was to leave the family.

IMG_3187.JPG

Here they are, reunited, but I was not able to capture their dear moments. Anyway, the important thing is that they already saw each other.

IMG_3194.JPG

With @juliemazing, my sister, as we wait for how many hours, we just don't notice that it's already nighttime.

IMG_3195.JPG

The view outside is where they park the car that will take us home. But after the airport, I remember that we ate at a food establishment, and as we ate in there, the husband of my sister gave us how many NZ dollars as a souvenir for me. I keep it here in my wallet. I just know that it is not really good that you keep it for a long time; it lowers the value, especially if there are folds already. I don't know why.

IMG_3184.JPG

I was bored while waiting, so they took a picture of us standing by.

Life is how you make it, and life is a choice, then. Never be conquered by your fears; it is taking a risk, because if you don't and really don't go out of your comfort zone, you will not have better days in the future. The key is still sacrifice, and you will reap it in time. Let your family feel the love you have and the love you can give if you still stay beside them. You never know when they will be gone. We tend to take them for granted every time we are with them.

It will be very sad if the time comes that you leave them because you have to look for a better career. Just take it easy; if you are not used to doing it, then at least give your best time to them, your best laughter you can share with your family, your best behavior, and all.

Our presence is the most important thing while making memories with the important people in our lives. Nothing compares to the captured memories with our dear family. It was then for keeps before we left the world. Enjoy life, enjoy while young, and enjoy every single day. Let there be no place for sadness.

And as I end my blog, I want to say thank you to everyone, and of course, to this very important platform for people like me who wipe away the anxiety. As I wrote the content here, it made me realize that I can still do more to be able to create a smile on my face. I am a loner sometimes, but before, I was never one of the loners. Writing is one way that makes me feel better.

A big thank you to all. From the bottom of my heart, again, a sincere thank you to all who have supported me up until now. I just hope you will not get tired. Thank you for the opportunity, and may you have a better day.

Love

REBECCA

Sort:  

I also have an OFW aunt, and it would take a couple of years before she'll come back to the Philippines again. We missed her but we then realized that she's doing everything to give the best life for her loved ones even if it means being away from them. That's why, I'm always proud to all OFW out there. Anyway, thank you for sharing @psyreb55 !🤗

A touching reflection on the sacrifices of overseas Filipino workers, emphasizing the importance of family and the value of making memories together.

Salute to OFW peps! I also have an OFW cousin, I am so proud of her for making it through despite the fact that she will be away from her family.

They sacrifice to work in other countries just to ensure that they can provide financially for their siblings and have a better life. thanks for sharing @psyreb55

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

life is a choice, love that and love the photos

Congratulations @psyreb55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Thank you so much

All good @psyreb55! You're amazing on Hive! Don't stop now, achieve that new goal!

We noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Help us continue to bring gamification, entertainment and fun to the Hive blockchain. Have a look at our funding proposal and consider supporting it!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!