Our Last Supper This Year!

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago


PXL_20211231_093950682.jpg


At the time of writing this, it's past eight in the evening. While most Filipinos are busy preparing for the New Year's Eve Dinner, my two Bobbys are already tucked in bed.

Since it's just the three of us celebrating this New Year's Eve, we always we do the normal simple dinner. I remember the year before, our New Year's dinner was peanut butter and jelly and a cup of cold soy milk, my baby was only a year old then.

This year, we had pbj as an afternoon snack, and decided to have a little bit extra food on the table. Pizza, Meat pie, some desserts and Chips.

PXL_20211231_091724691.jpg

Thanks to our candles for making the set up a bit special, haha! And Oh I almost forgot the perrier bottle, we had one left from our Christmas dinner. The fancy bottled water which actually not that fancy anymore because the regular distilled water cost more than the perrier!

PXL_20211231_091736818.jpg

PXL_20211231_091934506.jpg

Am grateful to my partner who took his time to get us these food even though it took him over four hours when it could only take about 30 minutes or max an hour. But because of the local electricity company decided to fix the wirings and electric poles that were destroyed during the typhoon, it caused a very heavy traffic going up and down the hill from our place. No complaints though, am pretty sure this people had been working really hard in the past week.

PXL_20211229_102632755.jpg

I consider myself very lucky for having such a caring partner, who I can count on. So I hope you surround yourself with the people that truly cares about you.

Anyways, its about an hour here before the year ends, I'd like to say thank you to all the Hivers who had been with me in this journey. Another year is about to start and I
wish you all a happy year full of success and happiness!

Cheers!

Xo,
Gil

Sort:  

It's nice that you have such an amazing partner! Hoping that everything gets better there, Happy New Year!!!

Have a great 2022! :)

Happy new year my friend 👌😊🥂🥂🥂🥂🍷🍹🍻🍸🧉 I hope this year all going back good and you get all fix there soon.

img_0.5021187218715162.jpg

 2 years ago  

Happy New Year! That's quite a culinary upgrade from last year's spread, I wish you and your family all the best in 2022.

 2 years ago  

Haha indeed!

Happy New year to you and your lovely family! 😘❤️ Where you guys heading next?

 2 years ago  

We just want to reunite. I'm in the USA and they're in Cambodia, so as soon as I return we're not going anywhere, well at least outside the country. We're going to buy another tuk-tuk and explore Cambodia until we find a new place that feels like we could call "home".

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Happy New Year Gil. Super grateful to be a part of your 2021. Who wouldve thought that after years for seeing each other in our restos we would end up friends. Thank you for everything Gil. See you soonest!