A Little Adventure in A Little Town

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

The sky above Seririt was a bit cloudy as I stepped onto the main road. The evening would soon arrive in this little town as the sun descended in the west. Traffic on the road wasn't bad, even with vendors along the road starting to sell their merchandise. Well, I guess it's time for me to have a little adventure in this town.

Walking along the main road, I noticed various vendors, mostly selling fish, (cooked or raw) smelly beans, and other essential foods like noodle meatballs and fruits like durian. They lined up along the road, their lights adding vibrant colors to the evening against the backdrop of the shop buildings behind them.

I stayed in this town for only one night. The next day, I would have to head back home after a full-day trip from this town. So, I used this short window of time to enjoy the town.

I went into a mini-mart that sold local cakes and fruits, but I only bought a bottle of water.

Upon exiting, I ran into a friend of mine who shared the same work as me (tour guiding). I decided to join him, as he said he was on the way to the evening food market. Then we strolled along the main road, passing traffic lights and crossing roads for about 10 minutes before arriving at the bigger evening market. Well, I always enjoy market adventure.

This market had more sellers then the road side, mostly offering ready-made snacks ranging from ice treats to meatballs and satay. My friend offered me to try angsle. Angsle is a kind of sweet dish that consists of a warm, sweet broth made with coconut milk, palm sugar, and other ingredients such as mung beans, glutinous rice, sago pearls, and slices of bread. Although I wasn't keen on it, I agreed, as it was all about the adventure.

We stopped at a vendor seling angsle, got comfortable seats for us to sit down. It did not take long when finally the seller served bowls of angsle in our table. Its look didn't particularly interesting to me. Probably the light was a bit too dim, that affected the color of angsle (no, it's not about the lighting!)

And voila, the taste of angsle was so-so. It was a bit too sweet for my liking, but I had it anyway. As I mentioned, it's not all about the food but about the adventure!.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 3 months ago  

Thank you @brumest @qurator for your support

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 3 months ago  Reveal Comment
 3 months ago  

Thank you. I want to take better shots when i have a better camera
These will do on the mean time😊