A Morning by The Beach with My Family

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY5 months ago (edited)

The day following the Saraswati holy day in Bali is traditionally reserved for Balinese Hindus to visit the beach, symbolizing a cleansing in the waters of knowledge. Despite our late arrival at 7 AM, an hour after the usual 6 AM gathering at sunrise, my family and I joined others in heading to the sea.

Upon reaching the beach on this already hot day, we found fewer people than expected. Some were already immersed in the water. Taking advantage of the low tide, we settled in an area near the shallow waters. My wife presented banten Saraswati or it's an offering made of coconut leaves and flowers to God Baruna, the Hindu god of the sea, seeking blessings and safety.

Instead of immediately entering the water, we opted to enjoy a cup of coffee first, as we had yet to have our morning caffeine fix. I requested my wife to bring the flask with hot water to make coffee or milk for the kids. Sitting by the sea, we spent some time savoring our coffee.

Later, my son ventured into the water, while my wife, daughter, and I refrained from doing so. We contented ourselves with washing hands and feet as a symbolic gesture of cleansing. It seemed my son relished his time in the water, thoroughly enjoying the warmth of the sea water.

Throughout the rest of the morning, we simply savored the surroundings, appreciating the beautiful view of black sandy beach and coconut trees. It was disheartening to notice a small amount of plastic debris in the sea, likely carried from Java Island, located about 2 kilometers away from our location.

my daughter made a new friend.

pandan leaves growing by the beach.

coconut trees and bushes near the beach.

a woman present an offerings on the beach, some plastics debris scattered near her.

That's all my story today. Thanks for visiting..

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

Wow it's very beautiful beach. You are enjoying the your day on this beach with you family nice my dear friend

 5 months ago  

Thank you. Have av great day 🙏

 5 months ago  

wonderful beach of bali, i went to bali 20 years ago when i was in senior school

 5 months ago  

Yup. Time flies very fast. Have a great day to you.

It's always nice to wake up with a beautiful view. I'm envy now, lol but enjoy the moment. 😊

 5 months ago  

thanks. have a great day 🙏

Beautiful reminder of my little beloved island I had to leave
Hello Hello Pak Putu 💓

 5 months ago  

hmmm, do you speak Balinese or Indonesian? Thanks Bu Mammasitta

Both but not so well! Sidikit…akedeakde 😜😉

 5 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 5 months ago  

Thank you for your support.