Having A Break in Ubud Town, Bali

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 months ago

The streets of Ubud did not look so congested the day I was there. Usually, it is packed with cars, motorcyclists, and tourists walking on the sidewalk. It looks different in a low tourist season like this.

I was at the center of Ubud town, in the middle of the main crossroad, just having a short lunch break at my job. Observing my surroundings, I saw some junior high school students walking on the sidewalk in front of the Ubud Palace. In another part of the street, tourists crossed the street toward the Ubud souvenir market.

A few travelers stopped by the statue outside Ubud Market. That was the statue of the late king of Ubud, whom the people respected a lot. He was the king, the artist, and the entrepreneur who pioneered tourism development in Ubud decades ago.

Despite the low tourist season, there are still quite a few people walking around. It seems that the midday heat does not bother them.

There were many restaurants on the main street, but no, I was not planning to go there. I am on a budget and not a tourist, so I needed to find a small food stall.

After walking passed by some shops selling souvenirs, I found an alley called Nakula Alley.

Entering the alley, I found small shops lining its sides—a typical scene in Ubud—but not as many tourists came to stroll and look at those shops. I found a little food stall on the side of the alley called the Sinduk food stall. Entering the stall, I saw two girls who were very busy cooking, taking orders, serving orders, and accepting payment at the cashier.

I sat down at one of the tables and looked down at the menu. Quickly, I chose my food: rice and chap chai, a Chinese dish, but I am sure it has been adjusted to local taste (the Balinese). I picked up healthy fruit juice for my drink. Glancing around, I noticed there weren't many customers here. In the front seat, two girls sat near the road, and another couple was also there. I was the only local.

Later, the girl came with my order and placed it on the table. It looked delicious, so I started my lunch realizing my lunch break was about to end.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

I really love the infrastructure! I hope that I can go there one time. Your food also looks so delicious! I hope that you enjoyed it!

!PIZZA

 3 months ago  

Thank you. You will go here someday.🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @putu300.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@sgbonus(3/5) tipped @putu300

 2 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @putu300! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 91000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 92000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery