Unleashing The Power of Cucumber, Bitter Gourd, and Carrot Juice

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago (edited)

If you've been following me for some time, you probably know I am interested in the benefits of herbal medicine. I find the concept of food as medicine quite interesting. But let's talk about something simple and beneficial today.

The ingredients: bitter gourd, carot, and cucumber.

My wife recently introduced me to a homemade juice for cleansing, high blood pressure, and detoxification. She got the recipe from surfing the Internet. Surprisingly, it's not as complicated as it sounds.

Cucumber, bitter gourd, and carrot—that's all the ingredients. It's not exactly an herbal drink like what you think, but it's juice.

I have a juicer that I bought few years ago, when body detox with juice was popular. I used to make jouice from apple, cucumber, and pear. But my juicer decided to take a break, so I handed it to an electronics fixer, my neighbor. Unfortunately, it's still in "repair limbo," and I'm curious about how juicers are made.

The "magic" grater.

grating cucumber.

grating bitter gourd.

Here's the interesting part. My wife, in her brilliance, used a coconut grater to prepare the ingredients. She took the cucumber, the bitter gourd, and carrot and grated it one by one. After grating the them, she squeezed all the ingredients and filtered through a sieve.

filter through sieve.

One cucumber, one bitter gourd, and one carrot produced a glass of what I call herbal drink. It's my turn to give it a shot.

These cats were checking out what we were doing with high curiosity as we prepared the juice.

Expecting a bitter kick from the gourd, I took a sip without closing my nose. It's a bit bitter but blended with the cucumber and carrot, making it bearable. The overall taste? A mix of sweet and bitter, surprisingly refreshing.

In the end, I'm ready to make this a part of my diet, hoping for its positive effects. However, a word of caution: I'm no health expert. If you're considering trying this, check with your doctor, especially if you're dealing with blood pressure concerns.

Sort:  

Some people really enjoys this kind of juice. It’s healthy and will give a lot of good benefits to your health.

 4 months ago  

Well, I guess you are right 😉

What, I can't imagine that combination , I mean isn't it too bitter, even with carrots I think it's bitter 🤔. But each has it's own benefits so for sure it is an effective remedy over something 🤔

 4 months ago  

I need a whole day to finish that big glass of juice because it was so bitter. Next time, I will only use a little bit of bitter gourd.

My goshhhh, should be a little bitter gourd and lots of cucumber and carrots bo

 4 months ago  

Yup, less bitter gourd😂

Isn't it too bitter? Well, it has different benefits so I guess it's fine

 4 months ago  

It is when there is too much bitter gourd,.

 4 months ago  

It looks like a healthy juice to have. I want to try it at home too!

 4 months ago  

Not so much bitter gourd please.

 4 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 4 months ago  

thanks a lot for your support