Buying biskut timbang

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Shop selling biskut timbang has been around since I am still a little kid. I think they exist even longer. The term biskut timbang refers to biscuits that are sold by their weight. Where biskut means biscuits and timbang means weight.

I enjoyed buying biscuits at this type of shop. This is because I can buy various types of biscuits in small portions. Sadly, nowadays this type of shop is seldomly seen in a big city such as Kuala Lumpur.

Within my housing area, there is only one shop left selling biskut timbang. I felt the shop has done a good job in marketing its business. From afar, you will not miss the shop. With the striking yellow color, the shop stands out compared to the other shops around it.

Also, you will be able to see multiple tins of biscuits being stacked outside of the shop. Inside the tins are various types of biscuits that are sold there. The price of biscuits ranges from MYR 15 to MYR 18 for a kilogram.

After having our dinner, we stop by Stesen Biskut; a shop selling biskut timbang. My wife wanted to buy the biscuit that we usually stocked up at home. I don't know how to describe what the biscuits look like.

What I can describe is the biscuits come in various flavors. We usually stock up on these three types of biscuits. (i) bbq-flavored biscuits, (ii) chocolate-flavored biscuits, and (iii) vanilla-flavored biscuits.

We do not buy a kilogram worth of biscuits. We usually buy 300 grams of each biscuit. 300 grams can easily fill up a medium-sized plastic bottle that we use to store the biscuits.

The biscuit stock would be finished within 3 or 4 days. This means we will go to the shop between 3 to 4 times a month


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow.. these biscuits memang legend.. bro.. the one in the last picture my favourite. Some of the biscuit delicious with Milo.. wahhaha..

 2 years ago (edited) 

Did you test to eat first whether the biscuit already masuk angin before buy it? !LOLZ

I have an addiction to taking inventory at the blacksmithing shop.
We all have our vices.

Credit: reddit
@rosmadirazali, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/4)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 124 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Oh wow! That looks great with a good range of varieties. Sadly such shops are limited these days but thankfully I got one nearby.

 2 years ago  

going inside the shop is like walking down memory lane 😂😂

!hivebits

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosmadirazali.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more