Durian hunting with my daughters

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

since early last month, I have promised my daughters that I would bring them to the stall selling durian. But I was too busy with my job and most of the time, I am too tired to go out after coming back from office.

I was released from my job earlier than expected. Instead of 3 months notice period, it was cut short to only one month. Meaning now I have another two months before the start date of my new job.

Looking at the bright side, this also means, I will have plenty of times to spent with my family. I was spending my whole day today to clear up my files inside the company's laptop. For time being, I will be browsing and posting my content at HIVE using my smartphone.

For this two months, I am thinking of doing a part time job as food delivery rider to cover my income for those two months. This is still in planning phase. I would much prefer if I could land a better part time or freelance job.

Before dinner, I told my daughters that I would being them to the durian stall. My eldest daughter did not show any reaction. However, my youngest daughter was so excited, she literally jumped.

After they ate their dinner, I asked my daughters to wear their jacket. My wife had a class and she was too tired to join us. So it was only me and my daughters.

We went to the durian stall using my motorbike. It is difficult to find car park at the durian stall area. Going there by motorbike is the best option. Plus, the durian stall were only 100 meters away from my house.

Honestly, I do not know much about durian. I have stopped eating durian since 20 years back. No reason why. It was all of a sudden that I lost the urge to eat durian.

I do not know how to pick and choose durian, so I asked the durian seller to choose two for me. One from Mousang king, and another one from Udang Merah. I was charged 11USD for both of the durian.

My daughters were smiling while eating durian. It has been quite some times since they last eaten a durian. Even though I did not eat any of the durian, my heart was fill with joy seeing them enjoying their time with me.

Both of my daughters were only able to eat only half of both of the durian. I asked for the seller to pack the other half of the durian. Luckily the durian seller do provide a plastic container for the customers.

After getting the leftover durian, we went to buy some tidbits at the convenience store before heading home.

img_0.4317927798258648

img_0.44024234402448376

img_0.02546325793275133

img_0.9535742881326694

img_0.7862013775286029

img_0.7457067599604358

img_0.9875051049893905

img_0.5790767313548363


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow.. the pleasure of eating durian, this is my favorite fruit. Unfortunately, in our area, Aceh is not yet the durian season. I saw in Sreypov's post, in Cambodia there have been many durians and now in @rosmadirozali's post it's the same..

 2 years ago  

In which month is the durian season in Acheh? For Malaysia, it would be from June until August.

 2 years ago  

Yes, usually starting at the end of June to early September, the durian season is already in, but what I'm surprised about is that in the market there hasn't been a single seller selling durian fruit. I don't know why..

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosmadirazali.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ