A Short Trip Around the Neighborhood: Having Shops on Every Corner of Our Town Is Really Convenient

20240526_155722_0000.png

I don't really have a plan to go outside, but then I remember Mommy F the other day urging me to venture outside, and while at it, she said I should visit this particular shop where I can cash out her money on GCash. She's out of cash now, and all her money was in her e-wallet. I just couldn't grant her request at that time because the day before that was actually the day I had a "panic attack." But today, even if it's raining because of the typhoon, I go on a walk with Mama to do the task, and while doing so, I also go visit the market to get the needed ingredients for the dish I'm craving today.

So on the way to the market, we are being accompanied by Creamy White. He's always like that, he will follow us, and when something catches his attention, he will leave us behind, but when we go back home, we will just see him already settled in Mama's house. Seriously, it's cute, lol. By the way, this is located not too far from home. And as you can see, you can see a "shop" here everywhere. It is very convenient, if you will ask me. This is also an advantage if you are living in the main capital of your city. This one is a thrift shop, they sell very affordable pre-loved clothes, all of good quality. I like their t-shirts here because they all look new.

Walking further, you can see a lot more in here. Sad because some shops in this spot are still close, maybe because it's Sunday. Did you see that long table in the first photo? That one with those broken TVs on the ground? That's a repair shop. Mama is also a regular in here, when her e-fan suddenly breaks down or when her heater suddenly sparks, she will bring them here and let the technician repair them. And because Mama is known here, they don't ask for a big payment, which is why Mama is very grateful. On the next photo is another shop, Fruit Shop and Vegetable Shop, they sell other stuff too. When Mama is too lazy to go to the market, she will just buy here because this is much closer to our home.

So we finally arrived at our first destination. You can see this as a regular shop for vegetables and fruits, but inside they also sell different items that you can only find in grocery stores. Aside from that, they also have a "GCash Outlet" where we can cash out or cash in some money in our e-wallet. Very convenient, really. And you know what's amazing about this kind of store? Their items are much cheaper, maybe because they have their own supplier. As for the payment per transaction on GCash, it is only 10 PHP per 1000 PHP. How about in your area? Mommy accepted GCash too, but she asked for a much higher fee so that she could also have her profit.

Here's more shop, left and right, you can spot them in every corner. It's very good for all the shoppers, but I'm not sure if it's the same for the shop owner. The more people open up shops nearby, the fewer customers they can get. I already encountered a lot of shops in our place that had grand openings, but months after opening, they decided to close down. I feel so bad for them, you know. They had a big dream for their shops but will end up closing them because no profits are coming in anymore. Aigooo. This is one of the reasons why Mama's small eatery closed down. We also feel like the number of the people in our town is decreasing, I think some just chose to move to an even bigger city. Well, they can have more opportunities there than in our town.

And here's another, clothes shops this time - and everywhere too. If you are not good at getting customers, I'm not sure if they can still gain some here. Especially, they also have to get employees to work on this. And next is another grocery store, but on this one, they have added products to their shop. They have rice and some feed for chicken. It's also good, especially since rice is the number one need for people here. Same with feeds, people love cockfighting here, and so you can see every house here with a few rooster and chicks.

IMG20240526081600.jpg

Lastly, one of our favorite bakery shops It's small, but this is actually not the main shop. This is where Mama often buys bread, it's cheap but delicious. One of my favorite breads here is that bread sprinkled with grated coconut. And this one is also a little closer at home, we can just walk and reach this spot in less than 6 minutes.

Having a lot of these shops everywhere has a big advantage, and I am really thankful that I am living where I am surrounded by different shops. How's your area, by the way?

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva.

Sort:  
 21 days ago  

The store looks neat and very well organized, I hope you enjoy your day at this lovely town. In my town there were much busy than this. Have a great day !

I enjoyed it too coz there's no traffic, we can walk in every corner without minding a long line of different vehicles hehe.

10 pesos for 1k is cheaper than here. Here costs 24 pesos for Gcash transaction, plus the tindera is very mean. LoL. There was a time that she scolded me for not waiting because her boss was still eating that time. She said I should wait for 25 minutes after she eats. So I waited for 25 minutes but she wasn’t still done, so I went back home. Later, I went back, but still not done eating. So I went back home again. So I went back to the store again but still not available. Of course, it added me fuel to fire because I felt like I was in an hospital checkup where I waited the doctor for 1-5 hours. LoL. The tindera insulted me a lot, but I responded calmly. Since it happened, I didn’t come back to their store and I always pick the other stores with hospitable tinderas.

How do you feel when the panick attack hits again? Sometimes, I have panick attack but I’ve learned to control it by inhaling and exhaling. It was so hard for me when I became pregnant because I couldn’t take a calming medicine, but I fought the panicking by keeping myself busy. I am an experienced patient of panick attack, but God helped me. He sent people to calm me down and guided me to His words. Believing in Him is the most powerful cure of anxiety and panicking.

 21 days ago  

I might joined sis @ruffatotmeee kung sa manila Ako naka tira. Sarap doon tabi tabi dn ang tndahan kainan, salon, piso net, pati pagawaan ng cellphone 😅, alpha mart na dn. Ehh dtu sis wala po ehh puro puno at tubig lang po meron. Good with the contest po

thanks for these life stories, like them!

what is in these small bags? spices?
Uploading image.png #16

What bags? ☺️

lots of them!;)

Life is hard. No wonder many move to cities or other places where they can be employed.
Anyway, hope you are all safe from the typhoon.

So true, with the high price of everything, you'll need to find a high paying job which can only found in a big cities, aigooo.

We are all safe thanks God ☺️

Salamat sa pa-tour sa community niyo Ruffa. Madami din shops dito samin. Napansin ko unti-unting dumadami yung nagbebenta ng ice coffee hahahah siguro dahil yung place naming center siya Ng attraction. By the way, gano na Pala katagal yung panic attack mo? I have that back before and nakakatakot pag bigla nalang aatake. 😥

Hahaha daming naglilitawan din na coffee lover ay 😆. Minuto, di sya agad agad maalis lalo mas nagpapanic ako dahil sa overthinking na malala huhu

Baka decreasing Yung tao kasi Wala pambili, inflation eh haha

Hahaha pwede din, pero grabi, di na tulad nag dati lugar namin ee. Si mama mas nakapansin nyan, lol
Ako kasi di gaanong lumalabas talaga

Thanks for sharing your place. Maganda talaga if maraming shops kasi marami ka ding pagpipilian na fits sa budget.

Totoo yan, saka may shops na mas mura talaga bigayan ng items compare sa iba. Even piso difference is a big deal na din.

Convenient talaga Pg maraming shop SA malapit. D kana mahirapang mamili Ng kinakailangan.

Kaya nga ee, saka di mo na kailangan tumakbo sa malayo if naubusan ng shampoo hehe

I'm also grateful for the nearby small shops in my neighborhood. Not only are they convenient, but they also help us stay updated about the neighborhood hahahaha

Hahaha, diba, mas masayang mapaligiran nh ibat ibang shop. And diyan ka din minsan makaka spot ng gwapo kaya added na sa list of advantage yarn, lol

A good tour, the nearby shops are very good, it's good that you went with your mother and they were distracted

Hehehe yep, I always want to go with mom, whenever I have some errand or business to do.

It is really advantageous when your house is relatively near the town center. Just a short walk and then, voila! Everything is at your reach. It is also therapeutic to go on a walk at the market sometimes. Just keep an eyeout for creamy white as there are lots of vehicle in the road.

 21 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ