A Beautiful Transformation: From Empty Mask Box and Adhesive Wallpaper Lining to A Useful Organizer

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

Polish_20210914_161458128.jpgHello everyone! Have you noticed that a lot of mask boxes are being thrown away due to high demand of mask supply? Well, I have something good for this.

IMG_20210911_231523.jpg

I planned to make an Organizer out of this empty box which is about to land to the trash can! It's been a repeated act one after the other.:(

IMG_20210911_221337.jpg

Doing the usual process, I only needed the used paper lining, and the double-edged tape. By the way, you can use your glue and used notebook papers for this. I used the tape because it's more neat and easy to use and it so happens that I had lots of adhesive wallpaper linings when we redecorated my granddaughter's wall in her bedroom and that was a lot! Well, this one is only half of one piece which means that I have something bigger in mind on my next project.:)

IMG_20210911_233047.jpg
I covered the base with this tape first for durability.

IMG_20210911_235245.jpg

I started weaving at the center of the base going upwards. It's similar way of making a basket wherein you start from the bottom.

IMG_20210912_002325.jpg
Take note that the width and size of the strips should be consistent for uniformity.
IMG_20210913_020110.jpg

Once the base is done, it's time to do the vertical weaving around the box.

Weave and twine
Polish_20210914_151320728.jpg

Instructions:
• Make 4 strips in equal length and sizes.
• Divide by two in alternate position.
• As shown on the above photo, fold the first line over the other.
• On the other side, fold the strip backwards and over the next.

IMG_20210913_204412.jpg

The strips now looked like a strap. I used the tape and pasted the straps at the center.

IMG_20210913_210315.jpg

Then sideways. You can see that the box has come up by to something nice and beautiful! Since there's still a remaining vacant tape below, I added a thin strip and rolled it to fill the gap. It turned out nicer to look.

IMG_20210914_003853.jpg

See that, it looked authentic!

IMG_20210914_113448.jpg

Varnishing
Applying a plastic varnish over the finished product will enhance the beauty of the box. It will also prevent the paper from rotting easily.

IMG_20210914_114738.jpg

I let it dry under the sun for few minutes.

IMG_20210914_145221.jpg

Now I have my little organizer where I can put my notes beside my table with mobiles and specs and my remote control.:) You know guys, I have 4 specs so when I forgot the other, I can still find one at the other corner. Sometimes I can find one beside my garden tools. Lol!

This is all for now, I hope you find my project useful.

Thank you for dropping by my page. God bless us all!

is7ljAN1-IMG_20200914_055846.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Super ganda! Original idea, nagamit pa ang mga boxes. Hang galing mo talaga sa recycling Sis.

 3 years ago  

Walang pambili bago sis haha joke.:( Nagagandahan ako pag sariling gawa ko Kasi.

Nice ang galing! Pareho pa tayo ng remote mhie haha.

 3 years ago  

Ganon ba, inuumaga yan pati .lol!


Hey @sarimanok, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago  

This is beautiful! Good idea for an organizer.

 3 years ago  

Thanks dear. Recycling is lots of fun added with your creative mind.:)

 3 years ago  

Wow! This is incredible, you are so talented with crafts. I have seen boxes like this for sale in shops at very high prices.

 3 years ago  

Really? That's a plus for me! Thanks. I still have a roll of linings available with something bigger in mind. Guess what?:)

 3 years ago  

Hmmmm...... I like surprises.

 3 years ago  

beautiful, you are very creative. It needs a special skill

 3 years ago  

Thanks. It's easy dear. Try it!

 3 years ago (edited) 

Hey, I noticed your ASEAN Hive Banner is a little wonky, not sure what happened, but here is a new one for you. I've been making lots of banners today, so I thought I'd share the markdown code with you this time. This will be easier because you only have to copy and use the markdown code below the banner. It already has a hyperlink to your blog, ready to go.

<center>[![](https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/justinparke/23wCJWPYyZTZhBJrGBbA2WkiGWN8QCGKDRaoPFyPXzKWd2DvUutVik36eRJ1EuhQcqzrA.png)](https://peakd.com/@sarimanok/posts)</center>

 3 years ago  

Wow! Thank you!

 3 years ago  

!BEER

 3 years ago  

Salamuch sister!

after varnishing, the result looks very different. It looks good to make use of an old box :)

 3 years ago  

Indeed. Maybe I will make a flower basket for my next project 😉

 3 years ago  

woah sobrang ganda ate! grabe! it looked pretty !

 3 years ago  

Yes day. Try it. Exciting pag natapos mo na.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

how to be you po, Mommy?