You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents and their annoying phrase, “WE"VE HAD IT WORSE THAN YOU HAVE”

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Oh, I'm guilty as It is. Sometimes, I have to say things like you have to be thankful because you're so lucky that you get to play with toys because I don't get to play with them back in my days, I just play with leaves, stones and etc. Sometimes, we parents tend to say those things not to invalidate our children's feelings but to remind them to be grateful about what they have. 🥰 It isn't intentional, I'm sorry about that Carlos 😌 I should bear that in mind whenever I'll try to talk to my daughter whenever she's throwing some tantrums. ☺️

Sort:  

Parenthood is hard. How much more if you are doing it by yourself. Kendra is so blessed to have you as her mom!!!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

I understand that as well, and just like @asasiklause mentions, parenthood is truly hard. It takes two to tango, and it should take understanding from both parties to create stronger connections with one another. Thank you for your feedback!! Really awesome coming from a parent like you!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you so much!!!