ASEAN Hive Community Challenge#11 - Do You Have A Neighborhood Store? Yes, We Have Our Own! Check It Out The Shikika Sari-Sari Store And The Improvements! 😀

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago



cl4g7jf1n01t52amjgpus8sbn_IMG_20220616_002716.jpg
The improvements of Shikika Sari-Sari Store. 😀
cl4g7k70901y60imj8uay2342_IMG_20220611_132147.jpg
Year 2916 started of construction and renovation of store space. It is me on the picture when I went home checking the improvements of construction.
cl4g7kgtv01vy1amj79kwet8x_IMG_20220611_132315.jpg
My brother helping the carpenter in constructing the store space.
cl4g7kt6r01xk0xmj5j1u3uvx_IMG_20220611_132259.jpg
The first carpenter that my parents hired in year 2016 construction.
cl4g7l27d01y90imj9jvq45h6_IMG_20220611_131946.jpg
2016 picture of the store space improvement.
cl4g7ld7k01w11amjewya110y_IMG_20220611_131930.jpg
Another 2016 picture.
cl4g7lpah01x31xmj2k4kd64p_received_3582529571768492.jpeg
The second carpenter hired by my parents for the year 2020 to finish the construction of store space. It takes 4 years before it was continued. 😀
cl4g7m4eg01xn0xmj3g8z61px_received_1956850667791369.jpeg
2020 picture - My mother is in the picture. Helping the carpenter filing the materials.
cl4g7mgbl01yc0imj8ueqhgps_received_680145356245846.jpeg
2020 picture - little by little the store space is improving.
cl4g7mtas01xq0xmjgzy64tjs_received_645617849419216.jpeg
2020 picture - almost done!
cl4g7n5zu01xj0pmj4sq09uei_received_980188762480753.jpeg
2020 picture - the store space is ready. It is my brother who paint the store for us to save money. 😀
cl4g7nkj301w71amje5ok0uuj_20201121_125339.jpg
October 25, 2022 when the store was officially operating. 😀
cl4g7o4q701x61xmjfucfatet_20201121_123222.jpg
2022 picture - Opening the store to neighborhood.
cl4g7q7hg01w01kmj3t27e8yo_IMG_20220509_102848.jpg
2022 picture - this is how it looks like when I went home last election day.
cl4g7r6az020t2nmj67zb447j_IMG_20220521_191936.jpg
2022 picture - My mother is in the picture, welcoming my home coming. 🥰🥰
cl4g7spn101te2amj7j4zd9ot_IMG_20220509_000306.jpg
2022 picture - I am counting the total sales for the day.
cl4g7v7fg01th2amj3zw79qew_IMG_20220607_080734.jpg
2022 picture - My mother checking the goods that arrived.
cl4g7w0kb01yi0imjcbtk03c9_IMG_20220615_212422.jpg
My GCASH Pera Outlet Store in gcash app.
cl4g7wcto01xs0pmj44iy1ugq_IMG_20220615_234745.jpg
My DTI receipt from applying for Shikika Sari-Sari Store business name registration.
cl4g7wm5b01wd1amjhvoi4usv_IMG_20220615_234514.jpg
DTI certificate of Shikika Sari-Sari Store. 😀❤️

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

Today, I am so happy, grateful, flattered and overwhelmed! I found out the I was featured on #aseanhivs challenges. Especially that I am the winner of the Week#10 challenge and the Week#11 challenge was inspired of Shikika Store! ❤️ A million thanks to sir @justinparke. 🥰 I will not miss this week challenge. 😀

Let me show you how Shikika Sari-Sari Store was established and improved. Honestly speaking, having a variety store is not new to me. I grow up in a family that have a sari+sari store. I still remember when I was a kid, my grandma has a small store in their house. When I was a teenager, my mother got a small store in our house. It was bankrupt when we are three siblings are in college already. When I already have work, I financed to open a store again. Again it becomes bankrupt because all expenses in the house are taken from the store. Then, when my sister have budget to open our store, she financed again. Sadly, it was bankrupt with same reason that all expenses are taken from the store.

Few years had passed that we didn't open a store. When year 2016 came, I decided to renovate the store space at home. Some of my earnings from blogging goes to the renovation expenses. But it was unfinished due to the lack of budget. After 4 years, I decided again to continue and finish the renovation of the store. Some budget I used was from hive and from my salary. Thankfully, the renovation was done year 2020. Then, it takes me another few months before the store space were filled of goods.

It was on the last week of October 2020 that the store are newly opened and was operated by my mother. She's the who take in-charge of the renovation until it's fully operations. 🥰 While my father, brothers, nieces and the rest of the family members at home do help her in operating our little store. I am also helping my mother when I am home.

When my mother is purchasing goods to replenish the sold items, she is requesting from suppliers to write down Shikika Sari-Sari Store on their receipt as what I like that the store to be named.
Actually, the name of our little store is not yet registered in the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI). But, my mother pays taxes when the municipal personnel came at our store to collect our taxes payments. They collected from us more than PHP 2k. To be honest that's the huge amount of taxes being collected from a little store owner. My mother did pay for it even it's huge amount of money and we can't accumulate that amount in just a day of sales. We have no choice but to pay for it for a continuous operation of our store. We pay the store taxes but our store is not yet officially registered.

Recently, I decided to activate my GCASH Pera Outlet so that I can be one of Gcash store outlet and for me to earn extra income and bonuses from GCash. But, when I am done submitting my application and GCash store outlet been activated, I am asked to submit any of the documents such as barangay permit, DTI registration or business permit. Sad to say, I have no available documents to present. So, I decided to register online at DTI website the business name of our little store which is Shikika Sari-Sari Store. I gonna share the process on how I did it in a separate blog. But, I will share the DTI certificate that I got from the successful online application. I am truly happy that the Shikika Sari-Sari Store is officially registered in DTI. 😀

Honestly speaking, operating a store is not easy. Especially, if some expenses from home is taken from the store. Since, my parents don't have other income except from the store. Eventhough, I am sending them a little amount of money to support their daily needs and also my sister is supporting them in some ways, it is not still enough to cover all the expenses at home like paying for light and water, purchasing gas for the stove, purchasing goods that are needed in the kitchen for daily living, and for purchasing medicines and vitamins for the family. It is really difficult in budgeting money. The good thing is we don't have monthly water dues since we cut our water connection because there's always no water. But, I invested installing a water pump at home. From then on, we never run out of water. But, we still purchase a mineral water for our daily drinking consumptions and for cooking. Then, my mother decided to sell the mineral water in our little store. 😀

By the way, the goods being sold in our store are mainly basic goods such as rice, canned goods, noodles, coffee, milk, sugar, breads, biscuits, junk foods, candies, cooking oil, shampoos, soaps, softdrinks, water, condiments, spices, charcoal, firewoods, broomsticks and some other variety of goods.

So far, if some generated income from our little store are not taken for personal necessities for sure our little store has more goods to offer and have millions of sales. 😀 😀 Anyways, I am still grateful that Shikika Sari-Sari Store is a big help for my family. ❤️🙏

That's all I can say for now about our very own neighborhood store. It seems that it's already lengthy and might bore you reading. 😁

Have a Blessed Thursday everyone! 😀😀😀💖💖💖 ***

Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀
Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,
@shikika


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I think you did the right spending a little extra money to make this a brick and mortar shop, this will be a sturdy structure to last many years. Also, good idea to make it all official and register with the government, not many people do that in Cambodia until they become successful, but operating without a license leaves the door open for corrupt officials to demand bribes, tips, etc.

Do you now have all the products you wish to keep in stock? I know it probably takes some time to figure out what products are popular and which ones aren't, but I'm sure you have a keen eye for these things, and it's obvious you keep records and take notes. I wish you continued success, and even though it goes without saying, this entry could've easily been the winner once again, your content is always top-notch.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much sir @justinparke.
I am sorry for the delayed response. I am so tired with body pains and I haven't recovered yet from the recent trips I had. 😁

I am so happy reading your messages. Thank you so much for all the good words. 🥰 I hope our little store will last long. 🙏 Actually, the products we have are not yet complete of what the neighborhood needed. Hope I can fund more for the other products I wanted to sell. 🙏

I am happy and grateful to know that you really like of what I am sharing. I am happy to know that my blogs gives some inspirations. Thank you so much! ❤️

As of the moment, I am just awake and your messages makes my day great! ❤️

 2 years ago  

That is a nice store you got there 😁😁
I can see various items sold there 👍👍

 2 years ago  

Yes it's a variety of basic goods.
Thank you!

 2 years ago  

Its a blessing that you are able to continue your sari-sari store. With lots of years, open and close but here you are now operating it.Hope for the best.

 2 years ago  

Thank you sis! I am praying for the best!

 2 years ago  

Congratulation to registering Shikika Sari-Sari Store on DTI website . :). this is nice looking sari-sari . I miss to buy stuff in sari-sari .

 2 years ago  

Thank you!
You may stop by and buy some stuff in Shikika Sari-Sari Store.

 2 years ago  

Sana all damu nan sulod. Sunod Grocery store na ito puhon. Congrats te🙂

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ