My First Time In San Isidro Labrador Parish Church When I Get Back Cebu This Year 2022! The Changes I Noticed and More! 😀

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

Today is Sunday. It's my rest day and a Church day. 😇 Let me share with you all on how my Sunday went.

IMG_20220130_205605.jpg

I am only resting in my boarding in the morning. While in the afternoon, I go out. I headed first to the Robinson Bayad Center for me to pay the SSS contribution of my mother for the last quarter of 2021. Because, I wasn't able to pay it while I am at home. Since the due date is on 31 January 2022, I need to pay it before due. That's why I go first to the Robinson to pay it before the bayad center closes at 4pm.

IMG_20220130_204434.jpg

From Bayad Center, I go directly to San Isidro Labrador Parish Church to attend the Holy Mass. While walking to the Church, I saw the building on the right side that has been demolished. This area before were establishments and snacks vendors area. Maybe the area was sold and there might be new building to rise

IMG_20220130_151922.jpg

IMG_20220130_151929.jpg

As I continue walking, I heard that the Mass is already starting. I hurried up walking. But, got a chance to take a picture while going up. There are only few parking cars. Unlike before that there are lots of cars lining up. This area were occupied by cars before pandemic.

IMG_20220130_151956.jpg

IMG_20220130_152050.jpg

IMG_20220130_152102.jpg

Another thing that captured my attention was the newly built candle house. It's beautiful, clean and new look. 🥰

IMG_20220130_152222.jpg

IMG_20220130_152232.jpg

When I am at the entrance of the Church, I find a chair inside to sit. I noticed that the Church already have a guard. It is new to me because before I haven't seen a guard at the entrance. I haven't captured it because I already keep my phone and turn it to silent mode in respect of the ongoing Holy Mass.

While the Priest is giving Homily, I stole a picture inside the Church. There are only few people who are attending the Mass. Unlike before it is fully occupied. Also, only few people outside.

IMG_20220130_152558.jpg

IMG_20220130_152607.jpg

IMG_20220130_152605.jpg

After the Holy Mass, I did capture another pictures inside the Church and outside the Church.

IMG_20220130_155718.jpg

When I am already outside, I go first the Big Cross as a symbol for 500 years of Christianity here in Philippines. It is located in the right side of the Church.

IMG_20220130_155810.jpg

Then, I go to the left side where the newly built candle house is located. On the other side of the candle house is the vendors area that sells long candles, snacks and some other stuffs. While some people are busy and some others are going down already.

IMG_20220130_155921.jpg

IMG_20220130_155922.jpg

IMG_20220130_155931.jpg

At the candle house, there are vigil candles that are being sold for 5 pesos is 3 pieces. Only vigil candles are allowed to be lighted inside the candle house. While the long candles that are being sold by the vendors can be lighted in the side corner outside the candle house.

IMG_20220130_160015.jpg

I get only 3 pieces of vigil candles and drop in the box below the payment. Then, I lighted the candles and say a prayers silently.

IMG_20220130_160252.jpg

From the candle house, I then go out and take a selfie while going down. 😀

IMG_20220130_160419.jpg

And had some random photos on the sidewalks with the flowers vendors and fruits vendors.

IMG_20220130_160635.jpg

IMG_20220130_160659.jpg

IMG_20220130_161219.jpg

I only buy 100 pesos of Ponkan for 10 pieces plus 1 piece.😀 So happy to avail free Ponkan. 😀

From the fruits vendors, I headed to the market. I bought some veggies, spices and pork meat. I also buy bread in the near bakeshop. I wasn't able to take pictures because both of my hands are carrying goods that I bought. 😀

After market, I go back in my boarding. 😀 I gonna share in a separate posts of what I did when I get back in my place. 😀

Have a Blessed Sunday everyone! 😀😀😀💖💖💖


Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,

@shikika

Sort:  

Wow, You are staying in Talamban? We're just near. The last time I was there in the church is the burial of my uncle. Last Dec. and after a month there's been a lot of improvements.

 2 years ago  

Hi sis! Taga talamban diay Ka? Nice to see you here! 😀
Mao lage naa na mga improvements Mao pa ako pagbalik. 😀

Nope sis..taga Bacayan ko..but kanang taas na building padung sa church infront sa school kay sa akoa grandpa ang yuta ana. Asa ka dapit sa Talamban sis?

 2 years ago  

Ka nang naa mga establishments. Mao na building? Nindot gud SA location SA yuta sis. 😀
Bacayan diay Ka sis. Nakaanha na ko before SA Bacayan. Nalimot ko unsa to na village. Hehe
Dia ko highway 77 sis. 😀

Sa highway 77 diay ka doul ra diay ka sa grand mall. Yup kana na establishment sis pero ang land ra sa ako lolo ana. Ang owner pud ana today relatives ra pud namo. Dili Villa Leyson imo naarian sis? or basin Villa del Rio

 2 years ago  

Oo sis mabaklay Ra ang grand mall ug Robinson. Hehe
Hehe.
Maayo KY relatives Ra pud.
Dili sis KY nagsugod ato Saint ang name SA village. Daghan Kasi village dira. Nakalimot noon ko. Hehe
Naa to foundation dira Mao to.

I think that Cebu is back to normal right? The streets are cleaner and look like there are no traces left that a typhoon ever hit there. Love to see you enjoy your time back in Cebu. Hope nothing bad happens again.

 2 years ago  

So far Cebu is getting back to normal. There is electricity and water already. But, I think there are areas that still have problems on that.
Also signals are not yet stable.
I have to enjoy my time here in Cebu even I am alone. 😀
Hopefully no more super typhoon. 🙏🙏🙏

 2 years ago  

This may sound silly, ponkan the orange color fruit right? 😅😅😅

 2 years ago  

Why it sounds silly? 😁

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @shikika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 29
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!