You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Record Flooding In Steung Kach 🌊 Do We Still Have Any Hammock Huts Left? 🛖

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Oh my! I feel so sad about this news. Keep safe always and take precautions especially this rainy season.
Praying for the safety of your family.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏 The rain continues to fall, and now the Earth is very soft, even the places with lots of roots and original soil. We've lost a few more chunks of land and now one of the huts is beyond repair. I am however thankful to see the full might of the river, it gives me a picture for where we can build safely in the future.

I might have some things built near the water's edge in the future, but perhaps just tent platforms without a roof because if one went underwater for a few days it would suffer less damage.