You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ongoing drama of Vietnam not extending visas anymore

What is a Service Dog? A guide dog.., and all the rest go in the hold? I can't see a dog doing too well in there. What was the situation last time, or did you go by land? I have never see a dog on a plane and I have done my fair share of flying.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

The situation last time was only a 2 hour flight so the trauma was more on me than it was for the dog I think. I'm sure it isn't a pleasant situation if your dog has a ton of freedom the way that mine does.

Service dogs can be seeing eye dogs, those dogs that can smell a seizure coming on or other disorders, and more recently they are comfort animals for people with PTSD or intense fear of flying but a lot of folks get their dog classified as this just so they can get the dog on the plane - I was contemplating this but thought it would be a disservice to those who genuinely have the problem.

There is a very small chance that the change in pressure can actually kill your dog but this is VERY small, even smaller than dying from Covid if you are under 20.

Not always a guide dog. Sometimes though. Now they have emotional support animals that open the scope from just a dog that helps a blind person. Lots of people have them these days to help them deal with trauma.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @slobberchops for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.